Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not clean

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: the girl at the front desk was very nice
bed spreads dirty bathroom look like it had been worked on very poorly there was chalking everywhere floor was dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Sorry for your experience. I an very disappointed that you encountered this room status. I wish we could have spoke to you during your stay we have a 100% sanctification policy and I am sure we could have made it right for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from murfreesboro tn

Got bed bugs. Don't stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Check in 10:30pm, room was okay for $58/night. Went straight to bed. Next day 7:30, neck has 2 bed bug bites. Guess I ll get better rating hotel next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Melissa General Manager , Hotel Management
We are so sorry this has happened. We are a little confused because the Pest control company that checked the room could not find any evidence of this problem. I only wish you let us know during your stay. We have a 100% satisfaction policy. I am positive we could have made your stay an enjoyable one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Poorly renovated hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Traveling back home from Florida we stayed 1 night to get some sleep cause it was located at our halfway mark. The desk clerk gave us a room on the first floor and our key wouldn't work. We had to get the clerk and her master key couldn't open the door, so she gave us a different further down the hall. The beds were clean and the room seem clean. But the bathroom was small had open spaces behind the toilet at the floor, the door wouldn't shut cause it was dragging on the carpet. The door was warped from it look like the room had flooded at one time. They just painted over it. The tub didn't drain very well during a shower. The curtain on the window wasn't room darker so the out side light shined in. We were too tired to find another hotel. We slept as best we could showered and got out of there the next morning. As we were getting in our car there was syringe laying on the ground in the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have inspected the the carpeting and bathroom door and found their was an issue. Maintenance has since fixed the problem and we are looking into getting room darkening window treatments. Sincerely, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

ad said all rooms had microwave ,refrigerator,not

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pretty bad when you have to ice your beer in the trash bucket frig in only some rooms not all of the them like they advertised
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear George, I am so sorry you didn't get a room with a refrigerator. If you had called the front desk we would of been glad to more you. Please except my apologies for any inconvenience you suffered. GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

It was better than I expected.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Everything was adequate for travelers passing through.
The lobby was warm, the room was very adequate, had all the basic amenities, roomy, and fairly clean. I was driving through town and looking for a place to sleep and it met my needs. The location was close to the highway and easy to find. Overall, it filled my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again in the future. GM
4 out of 5
by Sonya from Mohawk

Overnight stay to visit college daughter

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. Only complaint I have is the linens smelled greasy,like cooking grease. Other than that it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was eatable, didn't go hungry. Employees were friendly and helpful. Will probably use again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We enjoyed having you and are looking forward to seeing you again. Let us know if there's anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. GM
1 out of 5
by Patricia from Tennessee

Do not stay there!

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. First of all there was not anyone at the check in desk. I waited around for 15 minutes and finally went back out to my car until I saw someone go in. It is very old and run down. The sheets were very thin. The mattress did NOT have a mattress cover! The refrigerator was so loud we had to unplug it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences suffered. We take our reviews very seriously and I have made some positive changes. I hope you will be in the area again and give us the opportunity to accommodate you. I think you will be very pleased. GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have currently finished upgrading all of our rooms and our hotel is under new management. We have a 100% satisfaction guaranty and I apologize for any inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016
Dear Patricia, Please forgive me for not getting in touch with you sooner. Unfortunately our front desk clerk had an issue and was attending to another guest. I am so sorry you had to wait and the employee has been disciplined. We would of been happy to move you to a more suitable room. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests are completely comfortable & satisfied. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Please contact me if you have any questions. Kindest regards, Melissa General Manager
2 out of 5
by VIRGINIA T.

issues with air conditioner

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on CheapTickets
The air conditioner was not working in our room . It was 85 at night and very hard to sleep. We called the front desk and they tried to fix it, but it still did not work. after the second night we finally got them to give us a different room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Decent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the never future. Kindest regards, Melissa General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
値段なりのホテルで悪くはなかった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see again. Kind regards, Melissa