Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice place to stay for the price, Closer to the expressway, restaurants and shops. The bedsheets had stain and the bed was a bit uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by Aaliyah

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by Roger

Never again.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel clerk made me wait while she answered phone calls and then talked to the janitor. Flourescent ceiling lights in room, no lamps. no coffee pot or hair dryer stark room, long dark halls. creepy noisy nvirons, noisy ac and noisy from upstairs quest, no breakfast - no wifi code without asking , you can do better that this! no wi
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we do not provide in room coffee pots and hair dryers and the lighting in the rooms was not bright enough. We do have hair dryers at the desk for guest use. Also we are in the process of upgrading the lighting to LED in the near future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Cozy feeling

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pleasant stay and good value for our stay...so very thankful for the accommodations in this uprooted time in my life!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we provided you with a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Disapointed!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Not much. The only nice thing was that the linen was fresh and the manager was pleasant and nice.
Cons: Make sure the shower rod is not falling off the wall, more towels available to visitors and hooks and hangers for travelers clothes.
Location: Texas Road House, Tractor and Farm Store, Sams Club, gas station.Not really a travel distination for sure.
No hooks/hangers for clothes,broken shower rod, limited to one towel and washcloth per/person. We had to return our towels for clean ones, no maid service and was told to return them in the basket provided. We did not have one nor did we ever get one. There was no place to sit outside for a cigarette break. Not a bench that could have been bolted down. There were drug deals going on in the parking lot; not just pot, but meth deals. Men drinking in cars and throwing out their beer bottles in the grass. Had we been able to leave the motel we would have, but everything was booked due to the eclipse. I would never ever recommend this motel to any one! It is 3rd rate at best. I will diffenately never state at a WoodSpring Motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that there was inapropiate activity in the parking lot. I met with the staff, and we will making extra security rounds to ensure that this type of activity is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room smelled of mold as soon as you opened the door. The room was dirty along with the bathroom. My stay was scheduled for five days, the first night I checked out. It was unbearable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Would not and did not stay here!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Turned back the covers and there was bugs in the bed! We left!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The pest issue you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team has contacted our pest control company to resolve the issue you encountered. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by Lesley

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we provided you with a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly but overall nice.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean although it had a funny smell. The only real complaint about the room is that there were no curtains. The blinds did not really keep out any light. The area is very nice and close to stores and restaurants. It is also about 1/2 mile from the highway so it's easy to get on and off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was clean. I will forward your comment about the curtains to our design team. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.