Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Acceptable but nothing good at all

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I just reserved for a night. After reserved a non smoking room, they assigned me a smoking one. Room was clean, but very cheap; guests around looks more than long term renters rather than a lodge....I think this place has a lot of permanent residents are homeless people renting a room just because they dont have any place to leave...a lot of weird people around. If you are looking for a hotel, this is not your place
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you we did not have a non-smoking room available for you. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

TERRIBLE STAY

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING ON THIS LIST ROOM LIKE THE 1980'S STANDING WATER IN TUB DIDN'T GET ROOMS THAT WERE BOOKED NO IRON OR IRONING BOARD FOUL SMELL COMING FROM D
Location: GOOD
ROOM LIKE THE 1980'S STANDING WATER IN TUB DIDN'T GET ROOMS THAT WERE BOOKED NO IRON OR IRONING BOARD FOUL SMELL COMING FROM DRAIN ROOM SMELLED OF MILDEW FURNITURE OUTDATED BEDS WERE JUST MATTRESSES ON COTS NO STAFF DURING EVENING
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the tub is truly regrettable. At this time we do not provide iron and boards in the rooms but I will pass your concerns on to our purchasing department for future updates/additions. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will review the inspection standards to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kasson mn

Room smelled like smoke!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms all smoke free
Made reservation with trip advisor and hotel said didn't receive. Had reservation on phone but unable to check in.after 1 hour trip advisor sent fax and I still had to pay with visa?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with your reservation. When booking on line your credit card is not charged untill you check in which is why they had asked for your credit card at check in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by Kristopher

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was straight great amenities. Clean room & bed. Quite peaceful to yourself
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by woodsprings suites from Murfreesboro tn

horrible service

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
the walls were thin. I could hear the person in the next room snore all night very loud. Nats flying everywhere. the bathroom walls were molded. it was a horrible stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you encountered noise and order issues during your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel looks better on the outside

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Price affordable. Check in area space was super tiny. I was mashed in the with a kid with a snotty noise, lady with a stroller. Really uncomfortable. Room lights flickered and one didn't work. Bathroom was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that there was an issue with the light in the room. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with clean room. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Not honoring reservations.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel was unable to provide the reserved room and i was forced to stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issue with your reservation. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by Korey

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by Fred

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room needs more amenities such as coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we currently do not provide coffee at WoodSPring. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by jeremy

compfy nice t v with hbo

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
very nice ...also gave me 2 hours .late check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the friendliness of the staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!