Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Nice hotel close to some great restaurants & cafes as well as the night markets. The staff are awesome and friendly. The lagoon is great for kids to swim in as it's safe & heaps of fish to see when out snorkelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location and fantastic gardens

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The grounds.
Cons: Rooms were a bit tired. Even things like discoloured and missing grout made it feel less clean than it was.
Location: The location can't be beaten. The lagoon is stunning, loads to do in close proximity and a lovely intimate feel to the resort.
We have stayed at the Pacific Resort Aitutaki before and had an excellent experience, so had high hopes for this one. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but felt underwhelmed by the bar and restaurant facilities and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. However, great staff, cool pool, and grounds to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealans

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Fantastic location right on Muri Beach. We stayed in a beachfront suite and the view was stunning. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location , very relaxed.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: location, layed back .
Cons: free water would be good with meals. Up grade the amenities at the activity centre.
Location: everything for the sun seeker is within close proximity .
Relaxed on the beach and did as little as possible. Easy walks down the beach to cafes and bars. $th time on the island, best location on the lagoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We had a lot of fun, kayaking in the lagoon and out to the near by island. Great place to relax
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5/10

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stay ruined by inept bar staff who made several errors with bar tab I started and then compounded by request to pay bill I wasn't expecting when checking out (this issue was resolved by staff in the end but very frustrating in the first instance!). Staff service when eating/drinking on beach was poor, I spent a lot of money at Barefoot Bar (and not during happy hour) over a couple of nights so expected better service than what I received. Location is perfect and overall facilities at resort are great. Good complimentary breakfast. Staff are very welcoming and pleasant, just need to sharpen up overall service.
5 out of 5
by Gen from NZ

Fantastic

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic time
5 out of 5
by Robert S

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very customer focused. Good check in, escorted to room. Only minor negative was cost of internet wireless data
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Beachfront on a safe lagoon.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, laundry, pool, beachside dining, reception information, lush gardens, daily newsletter, in-house activities, family friendly.
Cons: Room was a bit dated.
Location: In the most developed tourist area so easy access to external activities.
Beautiful location. The area now considerably commercialised vs 30 years ago - so close to many other activities. Many activity organisers have collection arrangements - if not, bus transport was good so no need for scooter or car hire unless located in remote part of island. Main disappointment was poor coral in the easily accessible areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great spot

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
lovely stay