Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't go to this hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
the first room, water leaking from ceiling, bugs (lots) on wall in bath room, light fixture in bathroom didn't work right, had a musty or moldy smell, requested 2nd room 2nd room: smell was worse, tv didn't work. left and went to a different hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful doesn't even describe it

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
I thought at least it's a bed and toilet....wrong! We arrived 2am and when I used the bathroom in the morning I found the toilet was broken! The whole place smelt like smoke and there was someone smoking in the hall. Burn holes in the bedding, the breakfast area was dirty and unattended to, and there was no one who spoke English to even get me a coffee cup. I was sick after leaving.
2 out of 5
by Lisanne

Pay $50, expect $50

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Check in went fine. Paid an extra $10 for late check out. Room was dirty, panties left in the drawers, sticky soda can on the nightstand, no pillows. Breakfast was toast, cereal with no milk, no coffee in the coffee pot, orange juice. No proper plates or cutlery. Strong smell of cigarette in the hallways and lobby, which makes having a "smoke free room" almost impossible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Aug 1, 2017
1st room; ceiling leak, dripping water on table and chair, bug or flies of some type in bath room, bathroom light did not work properly. had a musty or moldy smell. 2nd room; tv did not work, room had a musty or moldy smell. canceled reservation, did not stay the night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Great

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room and entire hotel were dirty and unpleasant. Literally everything desperately needed to be replaced. The sheets and walls were covered in stains, the carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in quite some time, the furniture was half broken, the bathroom door didn't shut, and the shower was disgusting. There wasn't an actual comforter on the bed, just a thin top sheet to use as a blanket. We never received maid service despite staying two nights. The only nice thing I can say about this place was that the front desk employees we encountered were friendly and tried their best to help us. Overall this was just a depressing place to spend a couple nights and I would in no way recommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Joe

WARNING

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely Terrible!!! Staff was almost as nasty as the motel. Reserved 2 nights, had to stay one but I slept in my car and just used the shower in the morning. Refused to refund the second night and argued with me over the condition of the room. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I did not stay at the hotel it did not look safe. The curtains were hanging off the outside looked deserted I was scared to get out of the car
1 out of 5
by Brandon Norton from Poe Dayton, Ohio

Dirty Shower, Mad Momma!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at this Travelodge location off Miller Lane in Dayton, Ohio was absolutely terrible and uncomfortable. We arrived on time to find the room we booked after verifying on the phone it was available, hadn't been available for hours. We went from having a King smoking to a Double smoking. Wonderful for our personal getaway. The front desk was rude and kept cutting us off in conversation and finally said if you want smoking in this hotel you will go to the room I said and slapped the room key on the table. Then said if it's a problem call someone but I have other's to help. Upstairs the tub had water in it still left behind by the previous occupant. It was awful and the whole room had a mildew smell. The beds were not made all the way and both beds had SEVERAL cigarette burns. An evening meant to spend alone to talk about our relationship and work on an issue was spent feeling low class, dirty, and uncared for. I am beyond disappointed and hope to never experience this type of service again. I'm sure I will never again visit this location and will tell all I know to follow suit. PS The water was still in tub this morning, we cleaned it out ourselves and wiped it down with our sanitizer wipes. Somebody had to do it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva Ohio

Don't do it

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The entire hotel had a musty smell. The window in our room did not lock. There was a police bust in the middle of the night. It is just a terrible dump .