Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you it's great.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, Clean.
Cons: BAR is too old and not fancy.
Location: Nothing
It's great hotel in Mypmansk hotel and I recommend you for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your staying in our hotel was comfortable. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by Bernardo

Just go to Azimut instead

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was "Ok" at best, the problem is that after staying at Azimut for the same rate everything felt subpar, the receptionist kept saying my documents were very strange as if I was hiding something, the "king bed" was two twins with a crest in the middle" we left a little after noon and our room wasn't cleaned. Everything looks old and outdated. No particular complaints but I couldn't say it's anything better than ok, specially having Azimut there, wish we could have stayed the whole time there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bernardo, thank you for your review! Our guests’ comments help us to improve. Today we start a new conception of the breakfast; you can taste our fruit and vegetables smoothies, natural yoghurt and others. We will glad to see you again in our hotel!
4 out of 5
by Steven

Decent hotel in Murmansk

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
A decent hotel, considering where you are. The room was comfortable. The restaurant was a bit inconvenient (2nd floor, no lift) and was very depressing. I couldn't bring myself to eat there except for the included breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We are sorry for inconveniences which were caused by getting to the restaurant. There is a lift to the second floor, but from the hotel's side. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Best regards, General Manager Eivind Dalvang
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good night's sleep

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed overnight en route from St. Petersburg to Kirkenes in Norway. We arrived 10:30 at night and left at 7:00 the next morning so visit was very brief but everything was fine. Got a taxi from the train station for 200 roubles. Hotel provided a lunch box as we left before breakfast but you have to eat before you cross into Norway as lots of foodstuffs are not allowed.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are glad you liked staying in our hotel. We will glad to see you for a longer time. You will able to use our other services not only lunch boxes, our guests can use gum for free. A lot of sportsmen and celebrities use it during their staying to keep fit. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee C

Wonderful, kind, professional

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Very professional, kind, understanding stuff great food. It's been a solid pleasure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrissy56

Business stay

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Ebookers
Good location in city centre, I found the rooms I stayed in very clean, and the staff attentive and helpful. Hotel restaurant lacking a bit of choice perhaps. Free in-room Wifi was fast and easy to connect to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Icky

Staff freindly and helpful and a pleasant experience.

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Ebookers
We arrived very early but the hotel accommodated us without fuss. I will certainly use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2011
I stayed here for 3 nights, and was impressed by the hotel. The standards were high, the room clean and reasonably well appointed. The hotel offered a very good breakfast, with plenty of choice. It also offered 2 good bars, a nightclub and a sauna. There is a kettle with tea/coffee making facilities in the room as well. There isn't a lot of choice in Murmansk, but this hotel offered very good value. It has a very good location close to the centre of town, just across the street from a local mall. And, it is easy to catch the 106 bus to and from the airport just across the road. All in all a very satisfactory hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Dec 20, 2010 on Hotels
Although there is not alot f choice in Murmansk, I guess the rooms here are as expected. The surroundings seem okay, although a short walk to the town. The hotel bar turns into a brothel later in the evening with older pro's looking for business.