Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Exceptional hotel with views of the Alps. Lots to do. Excellent food, beautiful setting, perfect for couples and families.
5 out of 5
by Adel

Cosy room

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room , location , staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay . Unfortunately every single service is chargeable
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Northampton UK

Nice Alpen-style hotel near Starnberger See

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel only one night for business, but it was quite comfortable. I'm not a big fan of Alps-style hotels (lots of pine, chalet style), and the decor in the room wasn't exactly the most modern, but it was very clean, in good condition, and overall I was happy with the accommodation. The room service food and breakfast buffet were good, the staff are excellent (very friendly and helpful), and you even get to take the Trachtenmode-clad rubber ducky with you, so overall very pleased with this choice.
5 out of 5
by Courtney

Alpenhof Murnau

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with adult family. This was my second time here (first for business) and I continue to be impressed with the Alpenhof Murnau. The staff is very welcoming and helpful (they even gave us a ride to the train when it was raining). The breakfast is superb. My family enjoyed the indoor pool and sauna. Much bigger rooms than many European hotels and every one has a view to the Alps. The only drawback is that its a bit away from the town center (20 min. walk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing in every way.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great staff, great breakfast, lovely room and phenomenal town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Stayed there in July 2015. Amazing experience. Excellent location, very quite, very romantic, close to Newschwanstein, Linderhof, etc. Great location for driving around rural Bavaria. Great location for hiking too. We loved the hotel and the staff. The restaurant was very good, too. Sorry we didn't plan to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: Good base for a week's winter skiing
Stayed here with my two teenage boys - Very helpful staff, lovely buffet breakfast, superb sauna/swimming area, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The bath tub and amenities are excellent along with the breakfast.
Cons: Wall sound isolation is a must to improve privacy
Location: The location is slightly far from the nearby sight seeing even though the distance looks not far.
Hotel location is isolated and away from the city center by walking. It is much safer to drive to the center. We reserved two rooms not connected. However, we experienced load TV noise from other connected room and we can hear the people. The isolation is not good.
4 out of 5
by Ognjen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels