Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the staff and the location is perfect.
Cons: The room didn't feel 100% clean, but I expected that because it's a well priced motel.
Location: The location was in perfect walking distance to Murphys downtown. Great if you are planning on wine tasting so you don't have to drive.
I thought the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The room conditions were expected of a motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, but clean, convenient and large rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Murphy's was a great town to stop in and Murphay's Inn Motel was clean, conveniently located and with large rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Worked for me

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was fine for what I needed, only one night. Very motel 6, not a bad thing, the bed was very uncomfortable! But suited my needs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton CA

Very nice family vacation Close to big tree's

Posted Jul 29, 2016
My family and I would come back when we are visiting the area Bruce is very friendly and my son loved the free Oreo cookies
4 out of 5
by Joe from Atlanta

Not fancy but everything I needed-Clean & Comfy!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel--nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Walking distance to great restaurants or anything else this town has to offer. Hotel staff was helpful. Lobby is very small but that's a non-issue overall. I would stay here again any time!
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Turlock, CA

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was friendly and clean, but dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfectly acceptable place in a neat little town

Posted Jul 14, 2016
A very decent place that failed to provide any Wi-Fi. Spoke to the desk twice, two different people, both told me they were not allowed to touch the Wi-Fi. A simple reset might have fixed it.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Cute older hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed walking to coffee, restaurants and wineries. We definitely would stay here again. Reasonable price, comfortable and perfect location.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable..very pleased with our stay.