Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Calaveras State Park.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
A comfy clean room for a good price. The town was very quaint and the people were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice place near main street Murphys. Market and restaurants walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, walk in to town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Walk into town to shops, wine tasting rooms, listen to music, great restaurants and a yummy Bloody Mary at the Murphy's hotel. And town is historic!
Hotel was clean, quiet if you get a room on the back side. Friendly staff. Room has everything you need, little fridge, AC, Comfy beds. Not fancy but who stays in a room anyway. And they have a pool. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Ca

Golf Outing

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: close to Main and we walked to stores on Main
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ate dinners at Grounds and the V. Played golf two days at Murphys Nine hole
We stayed the 5th & 6th nights and played golf at Murphys nine on the 6th and 7th. Had dinners at Grounds and V, both with good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by MicLee, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars Dar. It sounds like you had a great golfing trip! We look forward to hosting you on your next adventure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Good ADA Bathroom. Also, good cable TV package that included PBS, the station we normally watch.
Comfortable room close to downtown Murphy's and Calavarass Grove of Big Trees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by miclee, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We appreciate your opinion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place near downtown

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, good location, nice price
Cons: Updates
Location: Downtown/old town shopping and dining, Calaveras Big Trees, Caverns!
For a little town, this place is pretty nice. It's not like a major hotel, not super fancy. But it makes you feel comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by miclee, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! We value your opinion. I hope you find the time to visit our area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to down town Murphys, CA

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We stayed at the Murphys Inn Motel and had a great time. It is centrally located for walking to the down town area, lots of eating places and shopping. It is also close to Calaveras State Park where we did several hikes. The staff were very friendly and helped us with other places to go & see. We will definitely come back to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by miclee, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We strive to meet the expectations of our guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Basic Motel

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This motel is pretty much a basic place with everything you need but none of it fancy. It's in a good spot with a short walk to the cute downtown of Murphys. It's overpriced for what you get but everything in this little town is like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thanks for coming to Murphys Robert and choosing Murphys Inn Motel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Karla

No frills basic stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was super friendly and helpful but the bathroom shower was clogged. Location was very central and easy to walk to food and bars though. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 stars Karla! I'm sorry to hear about the shower, but i'm glad the staff was able to help you.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Excellent

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great! The front desk receptionist Edward was great, very professional and cheerful we had fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thank you Kimberly for the 5 star review. I'm happy to hear that you had such a nice time staying with us. I will be sure to share this review with Edward. He will be pleased.