Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, quiet motel very convenient to Murphys and

Posted Jan 5, 2017
My only problems: The alarm clock/radio was broken, and the shower head didn't change modes. Otherwise, it was a very nice stay, w/ great staff and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room, friendly staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016
It was a cute little place right on Main Street so we can walk to all of our locations we needed to go to. All of the staff was friendly. Our room was clean and had a microwave, HBO, and a fridge but the bed was a little too hard for me. The walls were a little thin but it's an older hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the staff and the location is perfect.
Cons: The room didn't feel 100% clean, but I expected that because it's a well priced motel.
Location: The location was in perfect walking distance to Murphys downtown. Great if you are planning on wine tasting so you don't have to drive.
I thought the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The room conditions were expected of a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, but clean, convenient and large rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Murphy's was a great town to stop in and Murphay's Inn Motel was clean, conveniently located and with large rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Worked for me

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was fine for what I needed, only one night. Very motel 6, not a bad thing, the bed was very uncomfortable! But suited my needs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton CA

Very nice family vacation Close to big tree's

Posted Jul 29, 2016
My family and I would come back when we are visiting the area Bruce is very friendly and my son loved the free Oreo cookies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfectly acceptable place in a neat little town

Posted Jul 14, 2016
A very decent place that failed to provide any Wi-Fi. Spoke to the desk twice, two different people, both told me they were not allowed to touch the Wi-Fi. A simple reset might have fixed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Very nice staff and helpfull knowledge of areas where awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
It is a decent hotel, clean and comfortable. Staff was really friendly and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient walk to wine tasting

Posted May 23, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, especially the convenience to restaurants and wine tasting.