Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and very peaceful!

Posted Dec 29, 2018 on HomeAway
The home is equipped with anything you could need. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Be Back!

Posted Nov 5, 2018 on HomeAway
We couldn't have enjoyed our stay anymore. You can't beat the setting and everything we needed was on hand. They even left treats for our pooch. We came in late fall with just two of us and the dog, but I would love to come back in the summer when you can take advantage of the boat dock. This place could easily and comfortably accommodate 6 - 8 people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Put this one at the top of your list!

Posted Oct 13, 2018 on HomeAway
Top on the list of our vrbo stays. It felt more like a resort than staying in someone's home. When we arrived, Paul showed us around and covered any questions we had and then gave us privacy for the rest of our stay. The house was clean, well appointed and had everything we needed and more. The decor was well thought out. Pam came up with functional uses for all those little unusual spaces that you don't know what to do with. Loved the large shower with multiple jets! There were a lot of thoughtful touches that we didn't expect - bottles of water in the fridge, snacks by the lounge/tv area, a wide variety of dvds to watch, plenty of information about the area, basics like paper tower, toilet paper, kleenex that were provided, and many more. The area was very quiet and private. We didn't have good fishing weather to take our boat out in, but we caught drum, sunfish (a trophy size red ear sunfish), catfish, bass, and yellow bass right from the dock. We would definitely stay at this location again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of Kentucky Lake

Posted Sep 23, 2018 on HomeAway
Great location with beautiful views of the lake from the deck, patio, dock, and from inside the house too. Everything was very clean. The two kitchens were well stocked with pots, pans, measuring cups, etc. which was very much appreciated as we did a lot of cooking and baking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Inside and Out

Posted Sep 19, 2018 on HomeAway
This is a gorgeous property with exceptional original art work in the home. It's perfect for extended families or friends. The layout of two floors and two kitchens allows for great social time yet also plenty of privacy. There are also numerous ways to lounge outside on the deck, patio or extra large yard. With a short walk to Lake Kentucky and the option of boat rental, the opportunities are endless. Pam and Paul are gracious hosts willing to help with any need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable home. Clean and stocked well

Posted Jul 28, 2018 on HomeAway
Had a wonderful time. Only a few things needed. The ice maker doesn’t work well and a couple extra blankets would be nice. The owners are great to work with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great house and a Great Location.

Posted Mar 25, 2018 on HomeAway
Great owners answered all my questions. Greeted me at check in. The house is Beautiful. Up to date and modern. Great view of lake. would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely lakeside getaway!

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on HomeAway
Despite temps in the single digits, we very much enjoyed our week in the lake house, watching woodpeckers, flocks of cardinals, shivering house wrens and all the brave water birds out paddling in the waves--a stunning full moon and sunrises over the lake! The house is charmingly appointed, with TWO kitchens outfitted for the most eager foodie!!---a real win for us, since one of our party must eat gluten-free, and we were glad to feast in-house. Pam was a helpful and attentive hostess. Our only "disappointment," which could not have been anticipated in any way, was that one of our party was on crutches; all the comfy seating is downstairs and all the straight-back chairs are upstairs; and the only ways to get between the two floors are to go outdoors (brrrrrrr!) or use a narrow spiral staircase, not for the faint of heart---and absolutely not manageable on crutches. Thank God there was no snow. In every other regard, a perfect place for our Christmas reunion!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very lovely and comfortable lake home.

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on HomeAway
Beautiful views and quiet surroundings. We enjoyed our stay! Look forward to returning during the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inside and out. Our family is already looking at the next dates to visit again

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on HomeAway
Pam and Paul have thought of just about everything to make your stay comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked, including bottled water in the refrigerator. The bedrooms are very comfortable. The view amazing. I recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing get away.