Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

A Scottish home away from home.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very helpful and caring staff. Our room was clean and offered all we needed for a good night's rest. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable inn between the airport and Edinburgh

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Fantastic service and hotel, they packed us breakfast for our bus tour to the Highlands even though we were to leave before breakfast officially started. Room was small but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good location. Adequate. Small room with even smaller bathroom. Didn't stay for breakfast as had to be away by 7 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review on your recent experience at The Twin Lions Hotel. Needless to say we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staffs to be very nice and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Edinburgh. Thank you
3 out of 5
by John

One night ample

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, en suite fine but doubt that it could be classed as executive twin room and overpriced. Last minute booking and arrived late evening for overnight stay , one night was fine, wouldn't have stayed for longer. Having drink at night and breakfast bit of a lottery. One gin and tonic ,two cokes and a beer took ages , breakfast order of poached egg,bacon and tomato , arrived as one slice bacon,one tomato sliced neither grilled or fried and a slightly dodgy looking portion of beans, no poached egg. Tea and toast were fine. Lady serving and obviously cooking was friendly. Not the worst place I have stayed but not somewhere I would recommend or return to
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay with us! I am particularly happy to hear that you found the staffs to be excellent with friendly service. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all departments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Once again thanks for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place near the zoo

Posted May 22, 2017 on Ebookers
This is a nice hotel near corstorphine, a little bit out of city centre. Staff were friendly and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a lovely review of your recent stay with us! I am happy to read your comments about our clean and tidy hotel. Again, I am delighted that you found the staffs to be very nice and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by John

Twin Lions Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room small but comfortable staff very friendly and helpful would use this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Very many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your extremely kind comments. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Twin Lions Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
As with all buildings of this type the room was a little small but as was only needed to sleep in it wasn't a problem. Jennifer, David and Mary are lovely and will do what they can to he. Breakfast is cooked to order so you know it's freshly made. This was my second visit as had stayed a few nights previously and felt it was worth a second visit. I'm sure a third visit will be on the cards in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a lovely review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found the staffs to be excellent with friendly service. It’s a great delight to hear that staffs have gone extra miles to help and your comments will be shared with the team. I look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Edinburgh. Thank you. David, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel just out of Ediborough centre

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff, comfy bed, very clean, good breakfast, bus to city centre stops almost outside the door
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our property the Twin Lions Hotel. I am happy to read your comments about our clean, cosy and tidy hotel. Again, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staffs to be very nice, helpful and that you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Please contact us directly when you are next returning so that we can provide you with the best returner’s rates. Once again, thank you! David, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Very many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. I look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Edinburgh. Once again, thank you! David, General Manager