Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room had amenities I like. I liked having a kitchen, especially the coffee maker and coffee! I think the decor is a little dated, but the place was clean. My main complaint is that place really needs some sound proofing. I could hear everything my next door neighbors were doing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It's a time warp in serious need of upgrade.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The bedrooms are on the exterior so there are no windows in the living/dining/kitchen area. Too dark for my taste. TVs with tubes and lots of olive paint and heavy furniture feel old and tired. The AC unit was balky the first night, and the walls are so thin you can hear other people talking in the adjoining unit. We could not get in before the 4pm check in, but remember check out is 10am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Keep as is
Location: Beach nearby, Golf on site.
Quick check in, quick check out. Courteous professional staff. All of them. Large spacious accommodations (2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath, full kitchen). Allowed me too keep beach pass for the day I checked out. Great experience.
4 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
there were no coffee filters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice place!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
I would recommend this place for anyone. It was very nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room has everything you need. It was clean and comfortable. It was close to restaurants, stores and gas stations. It is close to Huntington Beach State Park which you get a free pass from the resort. The screened in porch was a really nice addition. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KINGSPORT TN.

ROOMS AND HALL NEEDS UPDATE.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: LAY OUT AND OUTSIDE
Cons: NEW CARPET IN THE ROOMS AND HALLS.
Location: VERY GOOD.
VERY NICE TO DEAL WITH. GOOD PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SC

Very good price during of season.

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Outdoor pools were nice. Small play ground was well kept.
Cons: Furniture was vey worn. Indoor heated swimming pool was not heated.
Location: Marsh Walk was a wonderful place to stroll and eat. Park pass was very nice that was given with stay.
Toilet was stopped up on arrival. Called office and they had it fixed very quickly.
3 out of 5
by Miyuki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Amenities and location
Cons: Clean unit furniture
Location: Love Huntington Beach State Park!
The unit we stayed in needs a good cleaning. The furniture and carpet was absolutely filthy! We enjoyed the included amenities and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice central area

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was super friendly accommodations we're good my only suggestion at least in the one we were in is that an eight they sure need it to replace the couch and chair they looked very dirty Did not like you've been sitting on them because of that