Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Have two small kids and could not use indoor pool the whole time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
No hangers never received them kitchen area for breakfast filthy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I stayed at this hotel three months ago and got a military discount. I came back this past week and stayed was told they don't honor it anymore. The lady that was working at the front has seemed very rude and her only excuse was they were under different management. WHy was I not informed this when I made my reservation. In my room was not very clean still had dirty towels from the previous people that stayed there. I will no longer do business there and we'll go somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Sal, Hotel Management
Sorry but that was not the correct information you was giving. We do honor military discount and I will make sure everyone at the front desk knows that. Also sorry about the room not being clean. We hope you come back and stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Desperate need for an update

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Checked in no toilet paper or tissues in room. Cob webs all over. Seats in breakfast room filthy asked for roll out bed never delivered had to get it myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Sal, Hotel Management
We no longer have roll away bed. Sorry the room didn't have tissue we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Ayser

Don't Even look at this please

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was super dissatisfied with this hotel. First of all we had to wait 20 minutes to get checked in because the person at the front desk was at her car. Then we walked into the elevator and is was dirty. Our hotel room smelled like chlorine and was small. The dresser was broken and missing a drawer as well. For $200.00 for the night it should have been WAY nicer considering I could have stayed ocean front for less.
2 out of 5
by james

Filthy

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Place is filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Very close to Brookgreen gardens

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice room clean. breakfast wasn't set up one morning staff said no one showed up, next day new employee set up breakfast she was nice but food was not very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
AVOID AT ALL COSTS Terrible, I had a booking on Hotels.com when i went to check in they said they sold my room and made ME call hotels.com and ask for a refund on a non-refundable room AVOID AT ALL COSTS
4 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not advisable for a woman traveling alone

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My child and I traveled to Myrtle Beach for a sports event. This hotel had nothing but men occupying the rooms. I only saw one family the entire time. I was really nervous about staying here. After returning from dinner at 9 pm a drunk man attempted getting on the elevator with us. The bathtub wouldn't drain the shower water and the iron wouldn't work. I contemplated going home and just driving back in the morning (I live 3.5 hours away). I would never stay here again.