Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson

Not a good experience

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Watch out for hidden fees booked a 3 night stay for 10/19 /2017 to 10/22 /2017ended up paying $ 676.66 through Expedia would not recommend using will not use again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

No beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Elevators worked
Cons: Have a beach
Location: Golf and restaurants
No beach due to storm surge. We left one day early. Would have been nice to know ahead of time.
3 out of 5
by Marc

Room good, but.........

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
16 floors share the same elevator space (mixed with locals and guest) so don't be in a hurry to get anywhere. Also, Rooms=great Bar=2 drinks with no buzz. Same with the bar in the cafe up the street so byod.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. In the future if you have any problems please contact the front desk, we are here to be sure that your stay is enjoyable Steve H
3 out of 5
by Diane

Right on the beach!!! Easy access to everything!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking for a place on the beach--that it is!!! We had a little difficulty finding out where to check in after 5, but sorted that out okay. The place is pretty clean and comfortable, not the greatest but I didn't mind staying there. The beach/ocean were fantastic, the pool was super warm and very clean. Plenty of chairs on the deck, even a bar. We liked having the 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, a little small but okay. The TV's are older but fine, not all the remotes worked but one did! It really was fine to stay there. We loved what was around in the area, great shopping, mini golf and more. We even had fireworks on the beach that was fun. dolphins right off shore. If you are not too picky and are going to be outside most of the time, the place was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again. Steve H
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a convenient location. The room was dated/worn...carpets needed replacement....kitchen was clean..overall location/facilities were dated and old looking....There no beach in front of the building except at low tide..you can walk down the beach where there is sand....
4 out of 5
by Mabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from statesville,nc

Extra charge on room! $105.00 for linen! I

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Payed$448.00 to Expedia on line! Two nights! When I got to hotel! They charged another $105. For linen! So they said! Never saw a maid! Our water didn't drain in tub! Water leak over bar in kitchen! Wallpaper loose in bathrooms! Light out over stove!
1 out of 5
by misty

Myrtle Beach disaster

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was falling apart. Vacuum didn't work, fridge broke, pieces of the counter was falling off. We found cockroaches in our room on several different occasions. Our bed was hard as a rock. Balcony doors were really difficult to open and close. Mold was in the one bathroom. Stuff was dirty. Air conditioning took forever to get cool. We had no toilet paper in our bathrooms, and not enough towels when we got there. The best thing was the view, but we sacrificed comfort for view. Not to mention this wasn't even the room we originally tried to book.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
I'm sorry to hear that your room had so many problems. If you had contacted the front desk we would have tried to accomodate you. Feel free to give us a call the next time you come and we will see what we can do to better assist you. Thanks Steve Sea Breeze Realty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jul 4, 2017
All very clean and safe nice hotel thank you . .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, very old accommodations & devote.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice location, nice beach access, bar & snack bar closed on Sunday😬
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by RGR, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.