Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

No beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Elevators worked
Cons: Have a beach
Location: Golf and restaurants
No beach due to storm surge. We left one day early. Would have been nice to know ahead of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from statesville,nc

Extra charge on room! $105.00 for linen! I

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Payed$448.00 to Expedia on line! Two nights! When I got to hotel! They charged another $105. For linen! So they said! Never saw a maid! Our water didn't drain in tub! Water leak over bar in kitchen! Wallpaper loose in bathrooms! Light out over stove!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jul 4, 2017
All very clean and safe nice hotel thank you . .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, very old accommodations & devote.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice location, nice beach access, bar & snack bar closed on Sunday😬
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by RGR, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by kenneth

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joan from Virginia

Comfortable Unit at Garden Beach, Murrells Inlet

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
I definitely enjoyed staying "on the beach," but I didn't expect to have such a great view! A great design for a condo-hotel on the beach. The service personnel were most courteous and helpful. The unit was clean and had all the conveniences I needed. The hotel is located on a great surf beach close to shopping and route 17.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Baltimore, MD

RGR review

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great view of the Atlantic! Good location and service was good. Room was generally clean, towels were limited though but had no trouble getting extras. Kitchen came with all appliances but with no dishwashing liquid so had to buy some. Overall a very good experience!
3 out of 5
by Martin from Sharptown MD

Decent place

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was just average. Parking garage was very tight. The pools are very small when you think about the pools at the hotels in myrtle. I enjoyed the location, not nearly as crowded as myrtle beach.