Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check in process was inconvenient not being on site. Especially after a long 9 hours in the car to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017
We apologize that the check in procedure was inconvenient for you. With that office not being staffed daily we take every precaution to make the arrival and check in as smooth as possible.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great Family Vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
This place was amazing. It was right on the beach and the beach there was gorgeous! The pier with an arcade, ice cream, diner, and fishing was only about a block away. The room was clean and comfortable. When they say check in is at 4 they mean it. We arrived about 15 minutes early and no one was in the office to check us in until about 4:05. The office was off site and we didn't have any need to contact them after the 1st day so I'm not sure how service was otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If only we had arrived a few days later...

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience would have been much better had we arrived a few days later. We checked in on Sunday, 4/9, the beginning of spring break. After check-in, we arrived at our building to discover that the elevator was broken. In addition, the water in the sinks and showers had a strong sulfur smell. When I called the maintenance number, they said that because we were the first guests of the season we had to run the water for 30-60 minutes to get rid of the smell, and that they had been working on repairing the elevator since October. It seems that this should have been told to us either on the website or upon check-in, but it was not. I would think not at all coincidentally, the elevator repair man showed up on Monday, and we had overheard someone saying that the repairs were being inspected on Wednesday, the day of our departure. Finally, the pool was filthy, and it was cleaned on Tuesday morning. Overall, it seems like they were just not ready for their first seasonal guests, even though spring date breaks should surely have been widely known by condo owners. The elevator should have been repaired, the water run, and the pool cleaned, all prior to the first guests arriving. The rooms were very clean, and everything else worked fine. The ocean was beautiful, of course, and the beach environment very welcoming, making it easier to set the issues aside and enjoy the vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had difficulty finding the office to pick up the keys. No convenient! Overall we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good sized room, right on the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Room was so nice, even when it was raining didn't mind just sitting in it.
4 out of 5
by Darci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kristie from Jensen Beach

A bit shady

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here back in February for 3 nights. Location is great. It was clean and quiet. Check-in was a pain, had to drive a good ways down the road to another hotel, once there the office was closed so had to call. Then was told the code to get the key. Just found out that Sea Mystique contacted Hotels.com after the fact and told them that I cancelled directly through them (which was a lie, I stayed there all 3 nights that I booked) therefore I did not receive my 3 reward nights. Just a warning to everyone.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Mississippi

Well worth the cost

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great condo at a great price.