Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westbury, NY

Mrev yes of the our stay at the Welcome Centre

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Although our overall experience was good, I have to point out a few things with which I was unhappy. Firstly, the room we had booked was not available. We had booked a Superior Room with King Bed and non-non smoking. We were put up in a smoking, Deluxe room. The key card to the room door was not available. We were given a manual key for the door. The room lock mechanism was also broken. That had to be fixed. We also lost water pressure at some point as well. With all of the above issues, our experience was a good one. The staff was courteous, professional and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Jeff Fischer, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Sorry for the things that did not go well. Do take note that you were upgraded from a Superior Room to a Deluxe Room - larger room with more furniture, better bath and views. I apologize profusely that the previous guest smoked in the room. 99 out of a 100 my staff catch that...as our hotel is 100% non smoking. Apologies most likely a busy time of the year and not many rooms for the front desk to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Accommodation

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Great accommodation and very nice staff Good food. Would recommend the hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Sales Director, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind words and feedback. We appreciate you patronage and promise not to rest on our laurels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Orbitz
I would save money and book elsewhere. Rooms were dirty and not cleaned. Bed sheet had stains on them and took over an hour to change. Not the friendliness stuff at the front desk. They seem to not care for service or for ones time. I was not pleased with my one night at the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Sales Director, Hotel Management
This is 2nd review from the same guest albeit using a different name -- our response remains the same -- It’s disappointing to receive such a ‘vindictive’ review from a guest just because the hotel refused to be held to ransom by the same guest who had received incorrect pricing from a 3rd party site to which the hotel quite righty refused to honour because the incorrect pricing was due to no fault of the hotel. We are confident that many readers will see through the vindictiveness of this guest’s review as it is out of step with the scores of reviews we receive from our many valued guests. We assure you that we take our customer service, effectiveness of equipment and general maintenance very seriously and assure all that our hotel represents the best in standards on all measures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

DO NOT BOOK

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Zero customer service and rude staff. Plus is old and things in the room do not work. Stay away from this place and save your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Sales Director, Hotel Management
It’s disappointing to receive such a ‘vindictive’ review from a guest just because the hotel refused to be held to ransom by the same guest who had received incorrect pricing from a 3rd party site to which the hotel quite righty refused to honour because the incorrect pricing was due to no fault of the hotel. We are confident that many readers will see through the vindictiveness of this guest’s review as it is out of step with the scores of reviews we receive from our many valued guests. We assure you that we take our customer service, effectiveness of equipment and general maintenance very seriously and assure all that our hotel represents the best in standards on all measures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close proximity to airport, very convenient

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Enjoyed stat at hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Good food too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke ,Virginia

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the Airport and welcoming staff,
Cons: Room rate
Nice Hotel very close to the airport ,the Hotel staffs were very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for your constructive feedback. We promise not to rest on our laurels and work on further improvements to customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to airpot

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff very courteous and helpful. however shower & toilet need some moderation and easy access. Also need ventilation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Jeff Fischer - Sales and Marketing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the constructive feedback. Rooms and Toilets are in the process of a facelift. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Welcoming

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very good location to the airport and staff were very welcoming. They have good customer focus and understand the needs of individual customer. The wifi connection wasn't the best but the staff were very supportive and will go the extra mile to provide coverage you might need for the time. The room was clean and comfortable. Also good variety of food. Overall, I had a pleasant stay and would recommend it to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jeff Fischer - Sales and Marketing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. Sorry about the wifi. Did you inform the staff of your wifi issues? We have 2 full time IT professionals to help with connectivity issues and 3 ISPs providing wifi bandwidth to our hotel to ensure our connection does not drop. Sorry about that as I'm sure our staff would have resolved your connectivity issues. I hope you will stay with us again in future.
5 out of 5
by Adekunle

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing experience !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Great Guest!! :) Thanks for the feedback. Please visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Emmanuel

Very Good Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good and the staff excellent. I have stayed multiple times here so they remember me and treat me well. I like this hotel and bonus close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thanks for your patronage and feedback. Please visit again. We promise not to rest on our laurels!!