Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.E. Qld

Older Style Motel Close to the Tweed Gallery

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly people - ground floor room,
Cons: Currently driveways and outside surfaces are being renewed.
Location: Murwillumbah is a beautiful town, and holds the Tweed Gallery which has a lot of very good art in a beautiful setting. It is close to Mount Warning a
We stayed for one night in order to visit the Tweed Gallery (Margaret Olley's home and the Archibald exhibition) Staff were very friendly and helpful, and we had a king-sized bed in a large ground floor room. The motel is on a reasonably quiet road, and close to the town at Murwillumbah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Close to Murwillimbah town

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly and clean
Cons: Work in progress with frontage.however it doesn't affect the overall obience
Location: 2 minutes from centre f town.Margaret Olley Exibit 5 minutes up thenroad
Poinciana Motel was an oasis after a long drive in the heat.Manager Bruce excellent host. Very friendly.The motel has beautiful beds.The rooms were very clean and welcoming.Points of interest were given. Margaret Olley Exhibit was only two blocks up the road. A work in progress outside the front of the Motel but coming along nicely. With the river at the back and the cane fields in front it was lovely to sit on the balcony and chill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Tweed Art Gallery

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good size room with a comfortable bed
Location: Rain forest, Mount Warning, art gallery, Margaret Olly studio recreation
A small family run motel, comfortable and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wagga

Great place to stay overnight or longer

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent service, great friendly people, close to popular areas without being overwhelmed by the crowds, recommend to any one looking for accommodation in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: bed was comfy
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
Very stock standard motel, no pool, no breakfast, motel in state of repair has been this way for a number of months, very noisy guests coming at all hours
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Wotif
Hotel was in a state of disrepair - broken concrete and loose/missing pavers everywhere. Lots of tradesmen hanging around having loud conversations. Garbage bins sitting in the middle of the parking lot right next to the steps to our room. None of this would have been a problem if we hadn't of had to pay top dollar for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by bruce the owner , Hotel Management
thanks for noticing the huge investment and replacement we are making to; the new pool , the new sandstone walkways , the car park and driveway , a gargbage bin was positioned for a few hours to stop parking in a certain area where 2 rows of pavers were being replaced -all this was explained at check in and workmen finished before 3 pm . It will be really 1st class in a few weeks , so I am really sorry if it created any drama for you as I tried to eliminate any problem to guests but weather plays a lot on when guys turn up- think you will agree rooms are great though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Nil
Location: Murwillumbah is a fantastic place with lots of places to visit in a very picturesque location.
We enjoyed our short stay here, close to the city, very clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Wotif
Stayed overnight before climbing my warning, Basic but Clean & tidy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rudest manager ever

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Wotif
Rudest motel manager I've ever come across. He spoke to me like I didn't have a brain in my head. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, and yet I've always stayed there for my visits. Luckily there are other motels in Murwillumbah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by bruce the owner, Hotel Management
well I did explain to you 3 times that the WI-FI switch had to be turned ON before it would work and that each room has its own secure Wi-Fi identification and password - clearly outlined in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid North Coast NSW

Weekend at a Show

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: proximity to where we were showing
We spent the weekend away at an Alpaca Show. This motel was close by and was clean and comfortable and we will be staying there next year.