Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to a clean beach

Posted Apr 13, 2017
If you want a truly private and clean beach, it is the Millennium Resort Mussanah. Generally all staff were friendly, polite and helpful (except one in black robe in the reception). We recommend you go for all inclusive otherwise it will be expensive (since there is no any food outlet near the hotel).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Remote

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Our main bad experience was with check-in. Our family of three booked two rooms for three days. When we checked in, they assigned us rooms with the lowest possible floor (with no views, of course), right above the noisy main entrance, and the rooms were not even adjacent. When complained, they moved the worst room vertically up by two floors. ... The food here are generic, international hotel food but with prices X2 or 3. It's flooded with all inclusive French retiree groups in Med club style.. The place is too remote. The nearby on-site unaffiliated Diving center is fine. We had a nice snorkeling trip.
4 out of 5
by Betsy

Good place to rest.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was to get over a 12 hour jet lag prior to an equestrian trip riding in the deserts and along the beach. It was the perfect place to do just that. It's guite a drive to Muscat which is a lovely city to visit, but the amenities on site are very restful. (pools, gym, spa, dive center)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice apartment but wouldn't return

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel but a bit too 'Butlins' for a quiet family holiday. Tour company operated activities all day which were quite intrusive if you weren't part of the group. Lots of poolside dance classes etc. Event on 1st 2 days meant family pool was shut. Booked for diving but unfortunately too windy. Hotel has a lovely location but not much around. Day trip to Muscat was good and apartment was great for a family. Food nice in restaurants. A nice break but wouldn't return to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

4-star ghost town

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice but slightly faded all-encompassing beach resort. The rooms and food are nice -- even buffets that other reviewers said were disappointing -- but not top quality. Although we visited in the height of the tourist season (early January), there were very few guests around. Surprisingly though, the spa was "all booked up," we were told. I had also considered scuba diving, but the snot-green waves breaking on the shore made me think the large, warm, empty swimming pools were the better bet. Overall, great place to relax, read a book, and watch the sunset but not to be entertained or pampered.
5 out of 5
by SALAHEDDIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for having chosen the Millennium Resort Mussanah for your recent stay. We are delighted to read that your high expectations were exceeded. Millennium Resort Management
4 out of 5
by Jawad from Harrow

Holiday if you want to recharge your batteries

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing holiday was a very good break a lot things to do in the hotel for kids they were kept busy durning the stay. A bit expensive as its miles away from everything had to hotel restaurants which worked out around £80 for every meal. Town is around five minutes drive if you hire a car works out well if on budget . Friendly staff and very helpful if you have any problems. Weekend got busy but will visit again if I have a chance
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for having chosen the Millennium Resort Mussanah for your recent stay. We are delighted to read that your high expectations were exceeded. Millennium Resort Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels