Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful beach. Secluded, quiet and scenic

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The setting, the staff and the beach restaurant
Cons: The main restaurant. While the breakfast is excellent, the dining concept of buffet every evening is dated
Location: Fantastic beach, sailing, gym and other facilities. It is secluded so you need a taxi to Muscat to have any other meals or experiences
A wonderful place for a winter break. The hotel has great facilities even if some decorative aspects are stylistically a little dated. However we we did hear that a renovation is planned for next year. The real unique aspect for this hotel is the wonderful beach and setting We had a perfect break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Unfortunately I was very ill due to flu and I could enjoy it more It's a beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with amazing staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Since then moment we walked in the hotel we have been amazed by the stunning look of the palace and the warm greeting of the hotel staff. All the facilities are ready available and every single corner of the hotel is absolutely clean. The pool, beach, restaurants and all other side activities are of the highest quality and standard. We will come back soon for sure ! Many activities as well can be booked through the very helpful hotel concierge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty much perfect!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
As ever was wonderful- we love this hotel.the staff are very friendly and helpful- the in room dining beautifully done - they also run community projects for numerous causes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Better outside than in.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds
Cons: Ordinary room
Location: Quite isolated so any trip would require a bit of planning and taxiing.
Quite the most stunning setting for a luxurious break. The hotel lobby is fabulous; check-in was very good and helpful (though it shouldn't be necessary to take a swipe of a CC). Our room looked ok (more later) but it was only a room with a double bed and an en-suite, thus not really marking it out from the competition. The grounds are amazing; pools and palm trees everywhere, sun beds on hand, little cool boxes of water available for all. Friendly staff abound. Beach and sea only a very short stroll away. Plenty of dining options and fabulous food and wine available. We had a problem with the bathroom in our room which was not very well dealt with, although we reached an amicable 'settlement' in the end. Shame really as it came close to spoiling our stay. Disregarding that, it is a seriously lovely place to go!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious Hotel with outstanding sea frontage.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our 5 night stay. Room cleanliness, breakfast, beautiful lounge area, early check-in were the positives. Lack of shower for the convenience of older guests could be addressed. Also, disappointed with the inability/ unwillingness of the Reception staff to locate my Ritz Carlton membership with my name and email ; instead they credited the room nights to my Marriott account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Beautiful Hotel and fantastic service! Very friendly staff and the food was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qatar

Quiet location, 30min to airport, top beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful setting, great facilities and 5star service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: First class look and feel of the entire property.
Cons: Keep doing what they are doing, it is working.
Location: The location is secluded, private beach, quiet and peaceful. We never left the property except to transfer from/to the airport.
A weekend getaway for my wife and myself. The hotel, staff, beach, pools, food, drinks, shops all are top notch. Dinner on the beach was amazing.