Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

à éviter

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
mauvaise
2 out of 5
by Synthia from The Hague, Netherlands

Service ok, breakfast poor, needs renovation.

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights at the Beach Hotel. They upgraded us to an apartment since there was no room with twin beds available (we asked for this in our reservation). The apartment was huge. Service was ok, but after the first breakfast we decided not to take the second breakfast in the hotel. Breakfast room is not inviting, a bit dirty and smelly. Poor offer of food. Apartment was clean but needs renovation. Hotel is on walking distance to nice and clean public beach and close to shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Anas from الامارات

موقع جميل

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
فندق قديم بحاجة للتجديد
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for beach and cafes

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound proofing and modernising bathroom. Wifi in rooms.
Double room turned out to be one bedroom apartment. Comfy bed and spacious. Good buffet breakfast. Wifi only in lobby but we were fine sitting there. Everyone very friendly. Make sure you have a room beach side as the rev heads fly along the main road. Check out beach football early evening. Amazing views from Qurum Resort cafe nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
I love staying there due to its location. Really one of the best, affordable places to stay. Close to the beach and restaurants and cafes.
4 out of 5
by Nadia from New Zealand

reasonable

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money, breakfast was limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not even for one night

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness, modernisation, general condition of the place.
This "hotel" is in a devestating condition. By investing only little more money you can make your stay in Oman many times better.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Doha

Dated but comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate. Bed was comfortable. Furnishings very old and basic. Television did not work. Breakfast basic but okay. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Down on its heels

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Paint and polish.
Clean, and in a great location for the beach. Near shops and restaurants. large rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for such a cheap price

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Old hotel, very noisy street, very good management.