Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Excellent hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
We loved our stay in Crowne Plaza Muscat ! The hotel is really clean and modern, we enjoyed the pool and beach, the food was excellent (you must try the Friday'seafood !), and most of all the staff was incredibly kind and professional. It was our first time in Oman, and this hotel was perfectly located to explore the area. Prices are fair, maybe a bit expensive for the "normal" buffet. The perfect hotel in Muscat !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We really enjoyed out 2 day stay at this hotel. Beautiful view and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful beach frontage

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Had a lovely time at the Crowne Plaza in Muscat. Rooms are very nice, reception staff are just lovely, outdoor area, pool bar etc. is lovely, view is stunning along the long beach and has it's own very private beach - especially when the tide is in. Ate at two restaurants in the hotel - food was good, but wouldn't rave about it although enjoyed the menu at the pool bar during lunchtime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Amazing place with an amazing view. Sleeping on the bed felt like sleeping on a cloud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Beautiful views from this hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Pleasant two day stay here. We had an upgraded room which was very comfortable with spectacular sea view. On arrival we were given option to pay flat rate for two days worth of breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and happy hour with drinks and canapés. This was fantastic value for money, compared with previous deals in Middle East. Not sure we would have done more than 2 days as missed proper cooked meal but the food was good quality and varied. The drinks were plentiful and wines were very palatable. My son enjoyed watching the live Rugby in the bar. A very enjoyable stay in an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, but nothing special

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Comfort of the rooms
Cons: Lobby, and general feeling of a 1980 hotel
Location: Beautiful location but not much at walking distance. But Muscat is small
The hotel is in a great location on a cliff overlooking the Sea of Oman, but isolated. The lobby is pretty ugly but the rooms are very comfortable and modern. Not a very good value but easy and nice
5 out of 5
by Louise

Merry Christmas.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wow, wow, wow. Quite honestly, I've stayed in a lot of hotels but this was fantastic. A friend and I came for the Christmas break and just loved it. First of all, it felt like Christmas as soon as you walked in and for those of us living in some parts of the Middle East, that is a lovely feeling to have. The hotel allowed me to check in early and when I left, I was allowed to check out late as well; nothing was ever too much for them. I had a room with a balcony and I feel it was worth the extra money. I was on the side of the hotel which was quiet and away from Duke's Bar so I got to enjoy the live music from my balcony but I could shut it out if needed. The room was beautiful and well looked after by staff. Some nights we had room service and that was worth every penny. The staff in the hotel were what really made it. They were like a family and they made us feel as if we were part of it, we had giggles with them and when we needed advice and the best tours and prices, they arranged everything for us. Truly, I can't say enough good things about the place, there is no doubt that I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, Fl USA

Hotel is dated. Food is overpriced.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The offered a complimentary shuttle to the Souk which was pleasant.
Cons: It needs to be remodeled, inside and out. The entertainment was dull and put us to sleep. The quality of food could have been better given the prices
Location: It's located on the beach...we took the shuttle to the Souk.
If you like a dated hotel and don't mind paying a lot to eat it's ok. Beware the breakfast buffet price if you are using a currency other than OMR...the food is good but two breakfasts cost my husband and myself over $150....way more than I would ever pay for a breakfast as I don't eat much. The beach is nice, but compared to the other hotels in Muscat, we were disappointed. My advice: go to Shangri La or Grand Hyatt...they are updated and/or newer. The price is comparable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tired hotel that thinks it rates premium prices

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Invest in some new bedding.
Location: Go down the hill and check out nearby restaurants. Better views and better pricing.
Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Muscat over the weekend. Although the staff was friendly, it certainly didn't rate the price. The prices was the restaurants were way too much for the overrated food. The rollaway bed the brought in for my son should have made its way to the curb. YUCK. We won't be staying there again. We definitely will not recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Old hotel but great service and excellent view from the sea view rooms. Nice little touch having an elite members lounge