Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Great place for a short stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Service from the floor staff. A great welcome from the owner.
Cons: Availability of food shown on the menu
Location: Good beach park within 800 metres. 2 shopping malls including a cinema in easy walking distance. Variety of restaurants very close to the hotel.
The staff are very, very friendly and helpful. Always a ready smile and guiding hand with places to see etc. bery knowlegeable about the food on the menu. Some reception staff could learn a thing or two by watching the floor staff. The suites are very well sized, very clean and equipped for 4 people in the kitchen. We didn't need the self catering really but fresh bottled water and tea/coffee items being replenished every day was great. You can buy Big Bus tour tickets at reception who will also arrange a taxi to the nearest bus stop. We found the hotel restaurant a little frustrating because not everything on the menu was available for several days. 'Continental' breakfast is a bit tongue in cheek but there is a good selection of fruit, cereals etc available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Staff seemed inexperienced. Some were nice, but others entirely unhelpful. Service matters. Wasn't blown away by the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cons: Smoke in the lobby at all hours was objectionable.
Location: Grand Mosque is nearby and worth a visit.
We stayed for 2 nights to sightsee. The hotel is a bit rundown and bathroom not close to bedroom. We were given an upgrade to a 1 bedroom with large kitchen which was nice but not really needed for a 2 night stay. The hotel is hard to find due to numbering system of roads in Muscat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We stayed one night and took a suite. It was a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stella from Cheltenham

Like being at home

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, pleasant public rooms, never a wait for the lifts.
Cons: Poor lighting in main room - too dark to read by. Requirement for more kitchen equipment eg strainer, tin opener, larger frying pan.
Location: Shops and restaurants nearby. Walking distance (just) to Sultan Qaboos mosque, Grand Mall and Natural History museum
Good location in residential area near shops and restaurants. Bright decor. Large one bedroom apartment.
2 out of 5
by Mohammed from London

Not a four star hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Hotel owner should admit it is a lower grade hotel not a four star one. Provision of room service would be desireable by many.
Location: There is nothing in the vicinity of hotel except a few tailoring shops. We arrived late but couldn't find anything to heat.
This place require major update and refurbishing. The AC needed regassing. The wifi was hopeless, the breakfast was very basic. Don't expect any ambience. The toilets and bathrooms are tired. There is no room service. Restaurant and bar was very basic. We really spent our time struggling with AC and Wifi. There is nothing of interest near hotel. Pretty bad choice. We were fooled by the good reviews. I guess it is not difficult to ask a few friends to write good reviews as a four star hotel. I wouldnt even give it two stars. Stay away unless your need is for a self catering place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benniksoz from Saudi Arabia

A great place to stay and very clean!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained.
Cons: No eggs and no multigrain bread at breakfast.
Location: Location is convenient to airport and main roads. There are plenty of restaurants and shops in the area.
The hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Location is O.K and there are plenty of restaurants in the area and shops. A large store Lulu a short taxi ride away. There was some noise from building works next door and I was moved to another room for the night. Overall a great place to stay particularly if you are in Muscat for a longer period or with a family as the suites are very spacious and fully equipment for self catering. I highly recommend this very well managed hotel. The only minor comment I have is that there were no eggs served at the buffet breakfast and no multigrain bread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from amman, jordan

excellent place for business, long term, and families

Posted Jan 9, 2011
Staff was very nice, room was spacious and clean, kitchen was clean and had nice, new appliances, washing machine worked well, lobby is really cute, and Thai restaurant downstairs is excellent. I would definitely return there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very good stay, would highly recommend

Posted Dec 15, 2010
Excellent apartment-style hotel, ideal alternative to a hotel room. Rooms spacious & decorated in a modern style, immaculately clean. They were able to supply a baby cot and high chair to make our stay with a small baby easier. Fantastic Thai restaurant. Friendly & polite staff.