Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEANECK, NJ, USA

Nice and friendly staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Good value for the Money. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Five minute drive to Mutrah Souk and Corniche. Room was neat and sufficiently sized
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mutrah

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
evidemment quand on paie pour une chambre seule, et peu importe le prix, il y a toujours un ou plusieurs points negatifs: chambre plus petite, chambre aveugle ou trop proche de la voie passante, proximite de l'ascenseur ou autre........ Et je parle en connaissance de cause. Quoiqu'il en soit, je suis assez satisfaire de la chambre qu'on m'a allouee puis que j'ai fait une extention a mon sejour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value, good location, friendly staff

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the room clean and spacious with good facilities. Breakfast was great, and evening meal good value and tasty.
Cons: Hard to think - cloth napkins on the table instead of paper?
Location: see above
Mutrah hotel is well located, between the eastern end of the super highways of the Capital area, and old Mutrah and Muscat. I needed to visit in Mutrah, and could walk the mile from the hotel down to the Souk, and through to the Corniche, with its famous fish-market at one end. It is only a short taxi-ride from old Muscat. At busy times walking is quicker than driving! Ruwi High street is a short ride in the other direction. I also needed to move around the Capital Area quickly, the Al-Qurm Heights road provides a fast connection west (towards the airport).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sunder from ananymous

Only for visiting the souk.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
not a great place until you are visiting the souk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al Ain, U.A.E.

A good hotel for its price (and age).

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Cons: The beds were hard.
Location: It isn't too far from the Souk at the marina.
The hotel staff were very welcoming upon arrival. They even greeted us with a much needed juice. Our Deluxe room was very clean. I am glad we opted for the deluxe vs. the twin, as the twin rooms do not always have windows. Even the continental breakfast was good, considering the low cost. Muscat can be expensive, so this was a welcome reprise, especially if you are not looking to spend a lot of time in your hotel. The only downside was the bed comfort...it was a little too hard. Thanks again to the great staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok Hotel, parking is terrible though

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Cons: Parking availability to hotel guests
The Mutrah hotel is ok, rooms are clean and its close to the Mutrah market etc. Just a word of warning if you are driving there. The hotel parking is not reserved for guests and people from outside park there. I think the hotel must have an arrangement with taxis as loads are parked there overnight. We couldn’t find a parking and when we asked the hotel staff if they could clear a space for us they we very unhelpful and rude!. Be warned that if you can’t find hotel parking and leave there is a long drive back to the hotel as there is a central reservation preventing turning left into the hotel. In a nutshell I would strongly recommend avoiding this hotel if driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fabrice from Nîmes

Mon hôtel à Mutrah

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
j'ai séjourné 5 nuits dans cet hôtel fin février 2015. j'ai choisi cet hotel de moyenne gamme, pour son emplacement et je n'ai pas été déçu. Cette localisation est globalement intéressante quant à l'étendue de la ville. La chambre twin était spacieuse et d'une très grande propreté et calme. La décoration n'était pas forcément à mon goût, peu importe car j'y ai trouvé un bon accueil et un service suffisant pour ce qui me concerne car je partais visiter dans la journée. Le petit déjeuner était correct. L'hôtel proposait un contact pour louer une voiture, la personne de la location était extrêmement cordiale et je n'ai eu aucun souci pendant la location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ragnhild from Norge

Gammelt hotell med grei beliggenhet

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Gammelt og slitt hotell, men rent og hyggelig. Vennlig og hjelpsom betjening, god frokost. Gangavstand (et par km.) til souk og Corniche, hotellet ble valgt kun pga. beliggenhet i f.t. Corniche, ikke så mange andre hotell i området. Wifi på rommet fungerte greit. Hadde bestilt rom med balkong, men fikk det ikke. Det var uansett ikke så farlig, hotellet ligger inneklemt i den eldre delen av sentrum så mye utsikt er det trolig ikke fra noen av balkongene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
i liked the hotel.breakfast was good.i liked the stuff, they were kind and helpful.