Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Short visit for business

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Have stayed several times here and always a good experience. Convenient to several areas of interest, as well as the beach. Internet is good, food and room service good. Located between the Intercon and The Grand Hyatt, so lack of bar facility is no big deal. There is also a pub in the beach bay hotel nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Good location, friendly staff, very comfortable be

Posted Oct 3, 2015
This hotel was a good choice in Muscat. The beach is close by as are plenty of coffee shops and places to eat. The beds were really great, rooms clean and with excellent black out curtains. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Washroom areas are very small.
Location: Location is good - centrally situated with good parking.
Most other 4 and 5 star hotels in the area were booked so I tried this one, as it was low price. Facilities are ok and location is good, and there is plenty of parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Welcoming staff, reasonable room and facilities

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were professional and enthusiastic.
Location: Close to the beach and well situated by taxi for some of the main business locations. Limited shopping facilities nearby. Restaurants are poor.
I found the staff both helpful and welcoming, pleased to assist me whenever I needed help or advice about the locatity. The hotel is a little dated but very clean, benefiting from fierce air conditioning which is striking when entering the building from the heat outside. I did not use the pool or gym, but did eat in the restaurant for two evenings. Although very quiet, the waiting staff were enthusiastic and helpful, and I enjoyed both meals. They proved to be the best I ate whilst in Muscat, with other restaurants being somewhat disappointing unfortunately (I may have simply been unlucky). The room was very clean, typical business-stay functionality. The internet connection worked very well. Everything was fine until the end of my stay when the water in my bathroom became rather dirty, although it had been perfectly clean up to that point (4 nights).
5 out of 5
by Ollie from B

Fantastic experience!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We had an excellent experience. Free room upgrade as it was my Birthday and Ramada even gave me a surprise Birthday cake. Was delighted. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. 5 stars from me!
3 out of 5
by Caroline

Did not live up to expectations

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Central location.
Cons: Showers did not contain water well and every day we flooded the bathroom floor and due to tile everywhere in the room it felt quite dangerous!
The hotel was centrally located and in walking distance to hotels with bars and other restaurants. Rooms were clean and staff were not overly friendly but fairly efficient. Good breakfast buffet (not included in room price). The hotel is advertised as a beach hotel but it was not on the beach and the pool was tiny with no ambience or view. The hotel seems much better suited for business; not a holiday. Our room was quite a trek to get to and despite being on the "executive floor" it had a small window that looked directly onto a concrete wall about 2 feet away. The tiled floors in all the rooms were a surprise!
3 out of 5
by an expact from R

Huge Room

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The room was huge, I mean really huge. The issue is, it lacked any luxury or warmth feel. Just vast, big empty area, the floor is light white parket color which ads to the cold feel. The breakfast buffet was decent and tasty. The price vs quality is good and I would visit it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Cons: a bit dated, needs refreshing. a bit cold and the usual smell of artificial deodorants...
4 out of 5
by F.S.Albaloshi from Bahrain

Great hotel enjoyed every minute

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Hotel was excellent with great location and nicest staff and perfect service, but was disappointed that breakfast was not included even though its not a big deal for me usually even the 2 star hotels offer free breakfast.