Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Dubai

Very welcoming hotel

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
What a lovely experience. Hotel staff are so friendly and very willing to help. Wifi was a little on and off by the pool but my overall time at the hotel was well enjoyed. Thank you so much
5 out of 5
by Danielle from San Francisco

Great option in Muscat

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels in general are pretty expensive in Muscat, not many decent budget options. I was happy to find a deal online for Ruwi Hotel which made it a good bargain. Short cab ride to the Corniche and Old Town. Room was nicer than expected- spacious and immaculately clean. Good strong wifi signal in the room (so important!). A bit of noise from the road but not too bad. Reception staff very helpful. Overall, very happy I went with this hotel. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素敵なインテリア

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
チェックインの時に他の投稿でウエルカムドリンクが出ると書いてあったので楽しみにしていたら、欧米人には出して私達には出されなかった。 目の前でやられてかなり不快でした。 部屋は喫煙を希望したが空きが無いと禁煙にされたが、とても素敵なインテリアの部屋で気に入りました。 ただ、難点はオマーンと言う土地柄、暖房機具が無い為3月に旅行すると、朝晩は寒いです。 朝食は可もなく不可も無く。 そこそこ品数もあり、美味しいです。 ホテル周辺はルイスークがありマスカットの中心部でとても賑やかですが近くにコンビニはありません。 滞在中、日本人を一度だけ見ました、会話の中から1泊7000円で取れたと行っていました。 え!?私達は倍の1泊15000円なのに… これから宿泊される方、値段はマメにチェックされる事をお勧めします。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Muscat dont stay here Pay the extra for a better h

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Staff.
Asked for smoking room and was subsequently placed in non smoking room. I was billed for drinks that I had not ordered and was told the staff would have to pay for them if I didn't pay. Bathtub was covered in cracks. Staff couldn't speak English unless it was about a bill. Phone had incorrect hotkeys which meant when you dialled for room service it was the wrong number and nothing came.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is satisfactory.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: location near by public bus station
Everything is satisfactory. Hotel location is good that easy to travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Perfektes Stadthotel mit Pool

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Super Frühstücksbuffet. Außenpool. Fitness-Raum mit Top-Geräten.
Cons: Hotelzimmer für Raucher anbieten!
Location: Zentrale aber ruhige Lage unweit der Autobahn zum Airport. Restaurants und Shops fußläufig erreichbar. Taxi zum Souk für 2-3 US$.
Zentral Lage. Sauber. TV und Zimmersafe. Minibar. Obstteller zur Begrüßung. Kaffee- und Teezubereitung. Rezeption und Zimmerservice 24h erreichbar. Ideal für Business oder Städtereise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gallarate

Confortevole albergo non centralissimo

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Il prezzo.
Albergo nel complesso più che buono. Rapporto prezzo prestazioni più che buono. Personale volenteroso e disponibile. Ristorante interno buono a prezzi modici. Necessità di taxi (o di minivan) per andare ovunque e presenza di stazione di bus poco distante. Taxi molto cari, minivan molto a buon mercato così pure i bus. Consiglio questo albergo.
4 out of 5
by Alessandro from Padova

Ottimo per chi deve prendere il bus per Dubai

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo scelto l'albero perché vicino alla stazione dei bus per Dubai. Camere pulite, bagni buoni, wifi ok. Bus a 5 minuti a piedi. Ridtoranti nelle vicinanze indiani e pakistani, non molta scelta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利が良い

Posted Jan 4, 2016
空港無料送迎サービスがありました。 空港でスタッフを探し出すのは至難の技でした。 飛行機が遅れたのと、ネームボードを掲げていないなど色々な状況が重なったから、こちらから手当たり次第声を掛けて何とかなりました。 帰りの送りはありませんでした。 マトラスークへ行くルートタクシーはルイランアバウトなので凄く便利が良い。 朝食も美味しかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice hotel and qute

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Its in nice place and very good breakfast The hotel transportation from airport is free one way only come