Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Shanita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Only one thing we would have liked is a bar/pizza area like we had at the AmericInn located in Annamosa, IA. Otherwise we very much recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susanna

Nice comfortable stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean rooms, courteous staff location is perfect right on the edge of town. I was allowed to invite a few family members out for a late swim, staff brought in extra towels and played some music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Dissappointed

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We saved six months to bring my daughter and two of her friends to this hotel to celebrate my daughters birthday. It was suppose to be a girls night out. We live 3 hours away. I booked this hotel cause it had a pool and hot tub. When I booked I asked if the hotel had a pool and hot tub. I was told yes, however I was not told that they were closed for remodeling. When we got to the hotel and was told we could not swim or use the hot tub it spoiled a big part of our trip and my daughters birthday. If we were told when I called and asked or when we booked we could of chose a different facility that had the pool and hot tub. I feel like they should make this right. The whole idea was for my daughter to have a swim party with her two best friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Piyush, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take note of all of the feedback we receive, especially if it is something we can improve upon. I will speak with my front desk and ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your review and we encourage you to give us another try sometime.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was broken, advertised would be down at end of month, ooops! Hampton Inn 2 blocks away has great pool, stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
I am extremely sorry that our pool was under renovations when you were due to stay with us. I hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you in your future travels to Muscatine. Sincerely, Piyush P Manager
3 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
4 out of 5
by Laurie

Great stay except for noisy kids

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very courteous, rooms clean and spacious. the only problem we had was that there was a kid's birthday party going on and kids were loud and unruly into the late evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us and I do apologize for the kids being noisy. Hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you when you're back in Muscatine. Sincerely, Piyush P Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

A great spot for a honeymoon

Posted Feb 16, 2017
When we checked in, we found out the refrigerator in our room was smelling really bad so we reported it to the front desk. Rather than having to wait until they could get to us, the worker Danaa that gave us our keys came up immediately to check it out for us. She said she was going to try to get some money off of our bill since there wasn't a room identical to ours to put us in. She offered, if we had refrigerated stuff, to keep it behind their desk for us. Later that night when we saw her again, she said she was unable to get us some money back but instead, rather than leaving us with nothing, gave us a free pizza coupon. Besides that, our room was incredible. The fireplace kept us warm all night and the room felt like our own apartment. We definetly plan on staying in the room again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Piyush, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you in your future travels to Muscatine. Sincerely, Piyush P Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
The lobby was very welcoming, room was nice and it was a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Piyush, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you in your future travels to Muscatine. Sincerely, Piyush P Manager