Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carla

All the small extras to make the stay extra nice.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The building is easy to get to but far enough off a busy highway to not be bothered by traffic noise. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well above average, fresh cut up fruit without free of the typical mushy melons was a real treat! Only complaint is the room was so comfortable I slept in and was late for a meeting. Wish my stay was more than just one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Kelly Martin GM, Hotel Management
Hello Carla! Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so glad that you found our hotel comfortable and relaxing! Next time you come you will have to stay longer so then you can just put the do not disturb sign on and sleep in and relax! Thank you again Carla and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Kelly Martin GM, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your wonderful score! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. Please come and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was easy to find. There seemed to be limited parking in front. Staff didn't indicate additional parking spaces or entrances to building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Kelly Walters, Hotel Management
Hello Barb Thank you for taking time to write a review for your visit with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I do apologize that you were not informed of the additional parking that we have in the back of the building and have made sure to let my team know how important this information is to our guests. Thank you again Bard for your wonderful review and we look forward toy our next visit!
5 out of 5
by laurie

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nicely decorated and clean. Located close to restaurants and main shopping area. A big stand out was the staff. Very friendly and welcoming. My daughter got really sick on the last day of our trip and they all really went out of their way to accommodate us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Laurie Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and I hope that your daughter is feeling better. I know how it can be to get sick when you are away from home, I glad that we could be of help! Thank you again Laurie and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Really nice, quiet place to stay. Only thing is, need different pillows!! I'll book through the hotel next time. Got charged $16.07 more going through Expedia :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Kelly Walters, Hotel Management
Hello Tina! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I happy to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. Please let us know on your next visit and we can get you some different pillows, we have both feather and foam pillows to offer! Thank you again Tina and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly and polite staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great Business trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am happy to see that your visit and expectations were exceeded! My team works very hard to make sure that each guest has a great stay! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special touches make this well worth it

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff goes out of their way to be helpful. There were special touches that made this such a great home away from home. Notes left by the housekeeping service, special services and friendliness from the front desk staff. I was very pleased to stay here and it is evident that they took the time to distinguish themselves from the competition in a personal way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Kelly Walters, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you very much for your FABULOUS review! I am so please to see that you you feel this is your "home away from home" that is exactly the feel we want our guests to take away with them! I have a great team who strives to make sure this happens, I will be sure to share this with them! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel Muscatine Iowa.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel was nice as expected. Only issue is related to billing. They have charged three times for the room. While I'm sure two will ultimately drop off our account, I don't understand why three charges should be pending on our account! They should work on this process!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Kelly Walters, Hotel Management
Hello Richard, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I want you to know that I have looked into your billing matter and that is just an authorization and will be falling off. Please feel free to contact me should you need further assistance. Thank you again Richard and we look forward to your next arrival!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Best hotel in muscatine! Front desk girls were very nice!
Cons: Everything was good. Nothing to change, very clean hotel
Location: Culver's is right next door
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Kelly Walters, Hotel Management
Hello Shawn! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have a great team and am very proud of the awesome service they provide to all of our guests! Thank you again Shawn and we will see you soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your awesome score! We will see you again soon!