Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The covered "outdoor" porch with the two super comfortable couches was a great surprise. The king bed was comfortable and the A/C made the temp excellent got a great nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by Katharine C from Devon, UK

Unfortunately I couldn't stay - Good staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Firstly the hotel telephone number given on the booking was incorrect. Eventually I got through to the hotel (via hotels.com) to get directions as the address given was not found by the GPS. Directions given by the hotel were not very clear, when actually, as long as you are told the exit number from the main road, you can see the hotel from there. When I eventually arrived at the hotel however, I was told that there was no hot water in the rooms. The hotel staff were very apologetic that I had not been advised when I asked for directions earlier in the day and accompanied me to a sister hotel nearby where they took care of the bill that I had already prepaid. The sister hotel was not nearly as nice as the Masia de Lacy looked - such a shame that I could not stay there. I will try again if I am ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern,

Ecclectic elegance

Posted Oct 12, 2013
We were attending a wedding reception here with our two young children. Because the event was to last until very late (we are American, our kids not used to such late nights), we decided to book rooms at The venue as opposed to in Valencia. The rooms were gorgeous. We had a Jr suite which was fabulous and a regular room for kids. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The event was super great food and service. The kids enjoyed exploring the grounds, the playground and western village, and we all enjoyed the delightful second story pool. The art and furnishings were ecclectic yet tasteful. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Scottsdale, AZ USA

Escape from Valencia City

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The hotel and the grounds are beautiful, very relaxing and inviting. The rooms are double paned for quiet - you don't hear other guests. The staff!
Cons: Maybe a wider variety of menu items for dinner to choose from. However, we were given so many little extras that we were stuffed each and every night.
Location: The Mediterranean and beach, wine country, the city are all nearby but far enough that you feel like you're in a remote part of the country.
The front desk staff was so outstanding from the very beginning! We had been traveling in Europe for almost 3 weeks and needed a break from the big cities and crowds. Evelyn welcomed us by upgrading us into a Jr. Suite since we were staying 2 nights. She then proceeded to arrange a wine tour for us and leave us special gifts in our room to commemorate our stay in Spain. Evelyn went above and beyond her duties in making us feel welcome and it wasn't even a question that we would add on an additional night thanks to her. The rest of the staff were also extremely considerate and caring, very understanding to 2 Americans whose use of the Spanish language was limited. Great hotel, great location (only a few kilometers away from the beach and sea and many other amenities) - if we ever find ourselves back in Valencia provence, we will surely revisit Masia de Lacy!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Sherbrooke

Oasis de paix

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Prêt de l'autoroute dans une plantation d'orange la tranquillité est la services impeccable confort et belle emplacement.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Sherbrooke

Un petit paradis

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Un petit paradis aceuil très chaleureux d'un calme et un charme exotique plus qu'un 4 étoiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Romantisches Hotel und Mietwagen

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Aussenpool und die vielen handgemalten Bilder
Location: Hotel neben einer Autobahn. Trotzdem hört man im Hotel nichts, da wenig Verkehr in Valencia. Strand, Geschäfte und Lokale mit Wagen erreichbar.
Das Hotel ist schön und romantisch. Es gibt in der näheren Umgebung kein öffentliches Verkehrsmittel. Ein Mietwagen ist zu empfehlen. Mit dem Wagen ist der nächste Strand leicht erreichbar. Valencia hat August 2015 wenig Touristen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location molto suggestiva

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Ho soggiornato qui per una settimana. L'hotel è molto bello e confortevole. Unica cosa di cui si deve necessariamente tenere conto è il fatto che si necessita'in ogni caso di una macchina essendo l'hotel immerso nella campagna valenciana. La vicinanza alle principali arterie di comunicazione consente comunque di raggiungere in poco tempo Valencia centro ( 15 minuti) e il mare ( 5/7 minuti). Nel complesso l'esperienza è stata più che positiva.
5 out of 5
by jacinto from albal

espectacular

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
todo perfecto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantisk, överdådig oas i närheten av Valencia.

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger invid motorvägen. Trots närheten till trafiken besväras man inte av ljud. Det var också lite svårt att hitta fram till hotellet. Hotellet är romantiskt och överdådigt. Måste upplevas för att man ska förstå. Stor parkeringsplats som är kameraövervakad. Rummen har alla tänkbara bekvämligheter. Bemötandet i receptionen var mycket positivt. När vi besökte hotellet var vi de enda gästerna och olyckligt nog hade man skickat hem kocken så vi fick ingen middag, men det ordnade sig ändå. Restaurangen såg hur som helst väldigt trevlig ut. Frukosten var god och välsmakande. Ett utmärkt övernattningshotell om man är på genomresa. Kan rekommenderas.