Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Bed bugs, unclean...avoid!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hygiene and the cleaning of the rooms. Also needs better facilities for the price.
Location: Central location to restaurants. Van Gogh and Heineken Experience nearby.
Stayed here for 2 nights, got bitten extensively by bed bugs! The hostel was filthy and the bathroom was disgusting as it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Rooms are very small and hot. No lockable storage. No common area. No laundry facilities. Breakfast was not in the building but around the corner at another hostel (jam toast and cold coffee). Only good things were the location was close to attractions and the staff were quite friendly.
5 out of 5
by fiona

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Missed our cruise out so had to find somewhere cheap and quick Double bunk room was perfect... Boy on reception very understanding and got us checked in very quickly... €10 cash deposit for room key - which we didn't have unless we had to walk back to ATM Think he felt sorry for us and let us just give €5 which we had in our pocket Returned on checking out... Grand location coffee shop just below and whiskey bar right across the road
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hostel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Expensive, dirty, ill-equipped hostel. The only quality it has is that is located in the city center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just avoid it.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Booked in, saw the place and the condition, then booked right out again without a refund it was that bad. They keep your luggage in a shed outside and doesn't look very secure. Rooms are dirty and very cramped and smelly. Bathrooma were dirty also. Staff rude and unhelpful. Just avoid the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amsterdam

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It's nice to stay there but the guy in front desk gave me such a hard time event with my signature it was not acceptable go there with cash in euros don't use credit cards
4 out of 5
by Karl from Newcastle england

Ok

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good location hotel bring your own towel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hostel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
They don't clean and the ensuite bathroom smells like urine and has huge clots of hair in the shower. The bunk bed are old and small so that you csn't sit up in bed a d bang your head. No common area or kitchen. Way too expensive for what it is. Lication is convenient though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced and felt suspicious

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Location is very central, but that's the only positive thing I can stay about the hostel. Six bed mix dorm had no locker nor place to store bags. Shower toilet is in the room but there was only half a roll of toilet paper which of course ran out by morning and garbage in the washroom smelled badly. Kitchen was located in sister hotel in other building but no stovetop, and their breakfast was Peanut butter, jelly, bread and cooled down coffee. A staff recommend me to not to pay for tram and that he's lived in the city for six years and never paid! I was only female in the room and considering the hostel is located between two coffee houses and room had no room for anything except 3 noisy bunk beds, I didn't feel safe for the first time being in mix dorm. Bed had no ladder and I literally had to climb up and jump off to get in/out of bed... I think it's was over priced for the service, and would not recommend for female traveler by herself. The place may be for backpackers who want to party or spend time in coffee house who're looking for central place to crash, but for nothing else.
5 out of 5
by sandy from aberdeen

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price. Staff were very helpful. Would stay again, though took me a while to find it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

rubbish

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Lastminute
Only stayed one night. Asked for late checkout, only to be woken up at 9:30 to be booted out by one of the argumentative staff.