Ratings based on 1,972 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Great location and very helpful staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful! They even helped me print my boarding pass.
Cons: The next time I stay I will ask for a room without a tub in the bathroom; just a shower. The tub was high and narrow.
Location: Walking distance to most museums and experiences.
This hotel has a great location. It is clean and very comfortable. While there my husband had a health problem. They arranged a doctor phone consultation at a minimum charge. He prescribed medication and they were helpful in picking it up from the pharmacy. It saved our vacation. Thank you to the wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
As I was only there for a weekend with 3 friends we didn't stay inthw hotel much, however, check in was simple- they did take £75 off of a card for deposit which I don't remember reading about. The tourist tab was then taken off of this and the money was refunded the day after we left. More warning of this would have been good. the staff were helpful with travel and were able to store our luggage after check out so we didn't have to carry it around the city. Over all a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Great City Break

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We had a great 3 night stay at this hotel, where all the staff are very friendly & helpful. Nothing was too much trouble & they were extremely polite. The hotel was a good choice for both accommodation & location - really central for all major tourist attractions and general exploring of the capital. We walked everywhere (take comfy shoes) as best way to see city. It's a 40 minute bus ride from Schipol Airport (bus no. 197), the bus stop being right outside the terminal. It also drops you off opposite the Marriott, so really close both ends. Nothing negative to say about this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The Location was excellent, right in the centre of everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, we had a great stay in this hotel.
Location: The location was perfect for us, close to all the galleries and museums.
Perfect location and the room was perfect, great size room and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Easy journey on the airport shuttle bus (5 euro each), stops right outside the hotel. The hotel is a good location for many sight seeing attractions. I can't comment on the food at the hotel, we ate whilst we were out every day. The staff were all friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful location in museums district

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It is brand new hotel and nicely renovated.
Location: Location is heart of museums and local resturant and shops and bakeries. Location is very lively 24 hours.
Great location. Very friendly and helpful staffs. Clean and big room. Great deal on breakfast and M club lounge. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Has a really good time fantastic Hotel very clean & nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We booked a weekend away for a birthday, ok check in staff were very friendly and upgraded us to a top floor room. Room was clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. Friendly staff and overall a good place to stay, close to trains, the city centre and many tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and the breakfast was incredible!
Location: Excellent Location - 15 minute walk to all museums and sightseeing central.
Absolute Perfection. Very Pleased! Close to all sightseeing spots, Amsterdam Dam Square and the shopping district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Short stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It's a well placed hotel. Walking distance to several locations. Some staff are really nice whereas others can't be bothered. It was extremely busy as it was peak season. Nothing special. Just what you expect from Marriot. Breakfast prices quoted were extortionate and unreasonable e.g. 130 euros per day for a family of 2 adults and 2 children!!!!