Ratings based on 1,992 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was ok

Posted Oct 17, 2017
"The hotel is listed as a 5 star hotel but the facilities and the accommodation was below the standard of 5 star hotel rating" The bathroom don’t even have ventilation, whenever we take a shower or bath the whole room is so stuffy. Simple as cotton buds was not even provided!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor Service and small family room

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Poor Management by Staff and Very small family room
Location: Location was perfect
- Poor Service - Very small Family room - Wrong commitment - Rude staff - Night manager were sleeping in back office -Wrong recommendation by Concierge -False promise by Supervisor - Business computer were not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

In the middle of centre of Amsterdam

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Located central for walking in Amsterdam very international oriented hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, perfect location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This hotel is great, located by the museums, Vondel Park, high end shops and the square that has the most restaurants. It is very close to Prisengracht as well and easy to explore all of the canals. We did not have a canal view but we had a small balcony that was very cute. The concierge was perfect and very helpful making this hotel really worth it to stay at if you need help planning ur trip. The food at the restaurant also was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and friendly hotel in the central part

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: All the extra facilities and the friendness
Location: Hotel is in the central of Amsterdam, close to all museums and other sights.
Hotel room was lovely, it is very difficult to find hotels with two double beds so that you can stay with the kids in the same room and the Marriot Amsterdam did have a lovely and very stylish room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Great location and very helpful staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful! They even helped me print my boarding pass.
Cons: The next time I stay I will ask for a room without a tub in the bathroom; just a shower. The tub was high and narrow.
Location: Walking distance to most museums and experiences.
This hotel has a great location. It is clean and very comfortable. While there my husband had a health problem. They arranged a doctor phone consultation at a minimum charge. He prescribed medication and they were helpful in picking it up from the pharmacy. It saved our vacation. Thank you to the wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
As I was only there for a weekend with 3 friends we didn't stay inthw hotel much, however, check in was simple- they did take £75 off of a card for deposit which I don't remember reading about. The tourist tab was then taken off of this and the money was refunded the day after we left. More warning of this would have been good. the staff were helpful with travel and were able to store our luggage after check out so we didn't have to carry it around the city. Over all a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Great City Break

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We had a great 3 night stay at this hotel, where all the staff are very friendly & helpful. Nothing was too much trouble & they were extremely polite. The hotel was a good choice for both accommodation & location - really central for all major tourist attractions and general exploring of the capital. We walked everywhere (take comfy shoes) as best way to see city. It's a 40 minute bus ride from Schipol Airport (bus no. 197), the bus stop being right outside the terminal. It also drops you off opposite the Marriott, so really close both ends. Nothing negative to say about this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The Location was excellent, right in the centre of everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, we had a great stay in this hotel.
Location: The location was perfect for us, close to all the galleries and museums.
Perfect location and the room was perfect, great size room and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Easy journey on the airport shuttle bus (5 euro each), stops right outside the hotel. The hotel is a good location for many sight seeing attractions. I can't comment on the food at the hotel, we ate whilst we were out every day. The staff were all friendly and very helpful.