Ratings based on 1,954 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Short stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It's a well placed hotel. Walking distance to several locations. Some staff are really nice whereas others can't be bothered. It was extremely busy as it was peak season. Nothing special. Just what you expect from Marriot. Breakfast prices quoted were extortionate and unreasonable e.g. 130 euros per day for a family of 2 adults and 2 children!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, service could be improved

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Food, room size, business lounge
Cons: Guest should not get disturbed in the morning for bills or housekeeping. Dishes could have been collected after checkout rather than morning.
Location: Location is great as it is in the museum district and within walking distance to major tourist attractions.
In Amsterdam on a short business trip and got upgraded to a Junior Suite with business lounge, which was fantastic! The suite was large with complimentary bottled water & chocolates, however, the bathroom was a little smaller in comparison as there was no bath tub. Dinner at Sorel's Bar was very tasty, while desserts from Midtown Grill were excellent. Again, breakfast was plentiful. Even though checkout was at noon, the hotel staff knocked at the door thrice between 8 & 11am for collecting dishes, delivering bills and for housekeeping, which was very annoying, especially after late night work. At checkout there was some confusion with regards to breakfast being charged again, even though it was paid for, but this was quickly sorted after showing them the booking confirmation email. I would have hoped that it gets recorded in their systems directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
it was very comfortable. i would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

The hotel is old and not a good choice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The worst part is that the Hotel charges for Wi-Fi 20 euros per day. This is basically free for them and it does not cost them anything. They should be like any other place with free Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City center beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean hotel city center very helpful staff. Clean large rooms close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: free wifi and dressing table in roo,
Location: across the raod from boat trip, hard rock café. 5/10 min from all the museums and the park is on your doorstep.
Hotel was really nice and staff very helpful. Location was fab for us and where we wanted to be. Our only complaints were that we had to pay for wifi in the room, cannot believe in this day that a hotel can rip you off like this. If I walked outside I could pick up the free city wifi so why cant a well established hotel provide this service for free! Also our room, would of likes a dressing table or something similar for getting ready and more plug points. We had a room for 3 but was only setup for 2. But apart from the above grumps really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean and large rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great location one of the better hotels we have stayed. Close to museums and canal tour Perfect for vacation!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

In the city centre

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, from reception to housekeeping. Breakfast fantastic choice and our family room spacious. Will look for Marriott hotels in other cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

perfect hotel with great knowledgable and friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: clean friendly staff helpful
Location: fine easy to walk or take tram
perfect trip explored the city and countryside The people were helpful and friendly. slo many wonderful places to visit