Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Cosy but nothing really to it

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cosy hotel especially when it was snowing . Good location next to the heineken museum and next to a tram line that could take you straight into central only disappointments is the toilet seat was broken the WiFi didn’t reach to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The rooms were small but the bathroom was nice and new. It is also located in a great spot near and only a 20 minute walk to the red light district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

The room is nice and clean.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The room is nice and clean but the staff looks like he doesn’t want to be there. Very rude and unhelpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Thank goodness we had only been required to pay for one night. Poor value and substandard facilities.
3 out of 5
by Karen

Satisfactory

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very small. The towels had holes and blood stains on the sheets
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

It is not a hotel, advertising is misleading.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Worn out hostel. Front desk is half a block away. No phone in the room to call front desk. Towels are badly laundered and with the holes. No ac, but you still cannot open windows because of a mosquitoes. Room service is terrible, would not empty garbage cans. Only good is the location. Expedia is misleading about the rating and stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Staff was great. Check in is actually a few doors down, which was confusing at first but no problem. Room was expected to be small, but we had a window into the stairwell, which felt less secure. Also, only two towels and no door to the shower which was inconvenient. No A/C but there was a small fan in the room. No sheets, only a comforter, so if you need the room to be cold to sleep don't stay here in the summer. Overall it was pretty much what I expected. The hallways smelled like a men's locker room which wasn't too pleasant, but the room was pretty much fine. For the money and the location, I don't know if you can do much better. Everything you want to see is within a mile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Wouldn't return

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room was very small although the bed was comfortable. The location was good but the room smelt of smoke, no wardrobe- our friends room had no mirror! Very noisy but did feel safe. A lot of money for this room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small but very nice

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Location: A little out of town but you can easily take the tram to get to downtown.
The hotel room I have booked had a double bed. The room was very clean and had a nice washroom. There is already body wash in the shower, so you don
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro

Dirt & smelly

Posted Jul 29, 2017
On top of that no elevator i need to climb 5 floors