Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Shower shares same floor as rest of bathroom

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The title says it all. Everything else was wonderful. Convenient, comfortable sleeping area, very helpful & friendly staff. HOWEVER I CANNOT RECOMMEND Because of the bathroom. I was afraid to take more than a 1 minute shower because the floor would flood and therefore the bathroom would become unusable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham. UK

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Area it was in and staff helpfulness
Cons: Evening restraunt.
Location: Good for walking to all areas
Overal good. Alas receptionist told taxi driver we were not at hotel and we nearly missed our return flight home. We were in hotel lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Really nice hotel shame about the breakfast

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Lovely hotel and location close to all sights . Hotel staff very helpful and friendly . Only negative was the awful breakfast for 22 euros you would expect something better than the poor selection available Having said that we would highly recommend hotel but source breakfast elsewhere !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Ideal central location, friendly & helpful staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: An option for continental breakfast rather than full.
Location: Near the big museums, easy to pop back and put your feet up in between the sights!
A lovely hotel in the Museum quarter, ideal for walking to the big museums but a quiet area. Easy walking too to most central locations. Room not large but had everything we needed. Hotel staff were really helpful. The spa (bookable for a private 1.5 hour session) was a nice bonus and good value. The hotel has a nice little bar, with some snacks available, though service there was not fast as it's not constantly staffed (understandable though, not a problem for us). We didn't try the breakfast, though we might have done if there had been an option for something other than the fixed-price full buffet. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Short Break in Amsterdam

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room was lovely, quiet street
Location: Great location for Reichsmuseum, Van gogh Museum , Vondelpark and local restaurants and shopping
Lovely hotel in an excellent location. The staff were very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. We didnt try breakfast as there were plenty of alternatives out by the Museumplein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Loved this hotel!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everything about this hotel was lovely. The accommodations where clean, friendly and in a wonderful location. Bus was only one block away making everything easy to get to. Da Vinci Museum was only a block away. I would stay there again and would recommend the hotel to my clients. Thanks for making our stay in the Netherlands one to remember!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet Hotel Near Museum Quarters

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It had a very country-like feeling and it was very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Nothing whatsoever.
Location: The main museums are nearby. It takes around 20-25 to walk to the center of town, but it is an amazing walk.
We had a short stay in Amsterdam and the location/price ratio for this hotel was excellent. It was located in a really nice and quiet street near the Museum Quarter. It takes about 20-25 to walk to the center of Amsterdam but we truly enjoyed the walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Excellent location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and friendliness and efficiency of all the staff.
Cons: A bit of space between twin beds.
Location: Just around the corner from the 3major museums The Vondelpark and Concertgebouw. Plenty of cafes and restaurants within short walking distance.
Location couldn't be better for visiting museums and Concertgebouw. Also convenient for the airport bus which stops at the top of the road. The standard double room was quite small for twin beds but was immaculately clean and the beds very comfortable (loved having proper reading lights by the bed). Staff very friendly and helpful with advice and printing out our boarding passes on departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, West Yorkshire

Superb location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Located ideally for both local museums and tram stop at the end of the road to get into the heart of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New Zealand

Great hotel in awesome area

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Can't say enough about this place. From all the little extras in your room to the location we couldnt fault it. Really great place to stay. Extremely helpful reception staff and wonderful cleaners. Thanks