Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to museums

Posted Feb 18, 2018
A pleasant enough hotel in a good location but not certain that I would rate it at 4 star on the basis of my room. The room was a single room and the bed was comfortable. There wasn't a bedside cabinet. Nor were there any sockets near the bed. The TV was lacking in TV channels and had few radio channels as compared to other hotels that I have stayed in. There was no Information on the TV guide and no way of changing the settings! This is the only hotel I have stayed in that had BBC channels 1 & 2 from Northern Ireland and again no way of changing that. However if you are from Northern Ireland this will be great as you will see all of your news programmes. The apples in the reception were good and importantly in reception there was a computer and printer to print off the boarding passes. So a few little gripes but overall I would recommend it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Wonderful place to stay, so close to so many places, made walking everywhere super easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Nice hotel near centre

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Great stay Only thing was the night reception/ barman very rude... made me a cocktail and left some in the mixer for him to drink( which we saw him drink) My friend asked for rum and coke and he gave her Bacardi and wouldn’t change it!!! Very rude man
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: The best part of the hotel is the location and the friendly staff .
Cons: There is no holder for your shampoo / body wash in the shower .
Location: The main museums Rijksmuseum ,Stedjelijk, Van Gogh and Moco are a short walk away . The park is a real treat and very peaceful .
I had a wonderful trip to Amsterdam ,the hotel is in a lovely part of town and the best museums are just around the corner . Tram number 2 and 5 are a short walk away and they go through the best parts of the city to Amsterdam Central train station. It is worth finding some of the old bars in town such as Wildeman as they have great beers and food as well as a warm welcome . It is well worth getting the Amsterdam Card as you can use it all over the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Rooms are just basic rooms but it is close to a lot of museums and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Lovely stay in this hotel, we will be revisiting in the summer, the staff were very helpful and the room was lovely with a little balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very convenient for museums

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: The staff. The location right next to the Rijksmuseum. .
Cons: The bathroom
Location: Three fabulous museums on your doorstep and the bus stop round the corner that takes you to the airport.
Friendly and quiet and I would stay there again. My only disappointment was the private bathroom - more a walk-in wet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel -best location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Enjoyed my stay. friendly and helpful staff. Nice spacious, clean modern room. Good amenities. Best location, central and walking distance to most attractions. In the best and expensive shopping district. Lots of cafes and good restaurants nearby and a big supermarket. i will definitely stay in this hotel again When I go to Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Very nice hotel near museums

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This was my second stay. Just a lovely comfortable well kept hotel. Would stay again without hesitation. Great location near museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Excellent location for museums and city centre.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The location and friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms are slightly tired and would benefit from a freshen up.
Location: Great central location for sight seeing, restaurants, shops, easy to get to from the airport by bus or tram.
I loved my stay in this hotel, really friendly and helpful staff always willing to please. Excellent breakfast to suit all diets, (I am coeliac) it kept us going all day. The location was perfect for sight seeing and close to the museum quarter. The hotel was cosy with a lovely sitting area to chill and have a drink. My only negative comment would be that the rooms are slightly tired and would need a little freshen up but I stayed for five nights and got good value for money. Would definitely stay again.