Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I'm so happy that I chose this hotel. It's away from the constant noise and movement of people, but close enough to walk everywhere you want to visit. It's near the Van Gogh Museum and to the high end shops (if you're looking to drop >$1500 on a Chanel bag; obviously I window shopped! But I digress!) I loved the staff; they were professional in every way and answered all of my questions and requests! This hotel made my vacation stay so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Hidden GEM

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location and room comfort.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This hotel is in a great location. We enjoyed the comfort of our room and hotel bar while there. Rented bicycles from hotel at a reasonable rate
Hotel located near the Van Gogh museum, park and high-end shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful, boutique hotel in museumquartier

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: very clean, updated rooms, plus a small bar facing a garden and a large sitting area.
Cons: inconsistent service at the reception desk. Some of the people at reception seemed to be rather inexperienced.
I recommend this hotel with the caveat noted below - rooms were immaculate, fresh-smelling, well appointed with plenty of amenities (robes, slippers). Since A'dam tends to be humid in the fall, the available central air-conditioning was very useful. But there's some renovation/construction in the area,and the room in which we stayed for the first 4 nites was directly across from a house with loud, continuous construction noise of various types. Last 2 nites we did get changed to a garden room and it made all the difference. When you book, request a garden room (on any floor). Btw, these garden rooms were a little less expensive than the 'deluxe room' we initially stayed in. They have the exact same features, amenities, etc and have the same nice view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: Might try to be more accommodating on room upgrade for a Expedia gold plus member.
I guess I did not pay enough for the room, because it was a super small knee/elbow banger. Other than that, good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Amazing hotel, perfect location, wonderful staff. Completed the trip and made the stay even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

Lovely hotel. Very close to the museums.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We had a super trip to Amsterdam and would definitely visit again. Everybody was kind and helpful. Our hotel was comfortable and had a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very close thanks museums, and very central location. You can literally walk everywhere from this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Monday morning we slept in. We got to breakfast a little after 9 and there was no fruit left very little choices for anything. Especially at the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
If you are going to the museums this is a perfect location - just 5 mins walk away. Close to the tram stop to get you to the airport too so great for arrivals and departures. The staff are warm, welcoming and helpful. The hotel is stylish, clean, quiet. What more can you want? I’ll be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec Canada

Close to Museums

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet comfortable room away from stre
Cons: All was fine
Location: Near museums and near Hop on Hop Off bus stop as well as a canal boat tour. Also close to a rather expensive shopping district
Conveniently located on a quiet street. breakfast adequate but overpriced