Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fareham hampshire uk

Lovely hotel overlooking the canal in great locati

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Staff were very helpful and very pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable with a view. A good breakfast. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by Michael

Amazing Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was amazing and the building was beautiful! Awesome location but yet still in a quiet area. Would highly recommend and will stay here again the next time I am in Amsterdam!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Very well located and nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Very well located near museums and the downtown areas, clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

The best hotel in my entire European vacation

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: So well appointed, modern and comfortable.
Cons: Ability to use netflix or other video service via the TV. Air conditioning (but windows and fan were pretty sufficient)
I absolutely loved this place! The beds were super comfortable, the room was modern and light, not to mention very clean. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and stay there again if I ever go to Amsterdam again. There was a fun ukelele meetup in the lobby one night - it didn't disturb you if you were in the room. The breakfast smelled awesome, though we didn't eat it. There are cats in the lobby and stairs area. I'm allergic to cats but I didn't have any issues. Again, lovely place with very nice staff. Definitely check it out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great location and such a beautiful and clean hote

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Amazing shower which is important to me, the rooms where clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable, I have nothing bad to say about this beautiful little hotel and it's also in a great location.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean room and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Ariadna

Wonderful staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, good breakfast and eating section, super nice and helpful gals at the front desk, but I don't think I would book at this place again. The bathroom was too small, no hair dryer, the beds and pillows rather uncomfortable. I would expect a little more upscale for $200 USD/night.
4 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Close to many restaurants, shopping and the tram. The room only had one outlet, and the hotel supplied tablet (that we didn't use) was plugged in to it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Great place to stay in Amsterdam

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This hotel was comfortable, clean, had friendly and helpful staff, and was in a wonderful location in Amsterdam. Our room was a great size, but it was one of the deluxe doubles, so other rooms may be smaller (but this is Europe... small rooms are apropos). I'd highly recommend the breakfast as it was less expensive than other breakfast eateries in the area, and they will cook you an omelette or pancake, along with the continental food items, juice, and coffee!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels