Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fair experience for not too high price

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: On the plus side...this is a great neighborhood with wonderful eateries all around. The Corner Bakery is a fabulous breakfast place 30 yards away.
Cons: My impression of the staff is that they were doing their jobs, but not particularly invested in my happiness or the quality of my experience.
Location: The location in the museum quarter is excellent. Museums, concert halls and restaurants nearby as well as tram. Walk the canals in old town.
This is not a hotel. It's a short term apartment rental. The apartment is, in my opinion a little over priced. It is a clean, modern apartment, with an oven, stove and fridge. On my ground floor apartment there was access to a small garden outside. The apartment is on two levels. Upstairs is a long one-room kitchen, eating area, couch and bathroom. The bathroom shower has no door so the bathroom tiles get pretty wet whenever you shower. The bedroom is down a very narrow and winding flight of stairs. Going to the bathroom at night is an annoying challenge. The bedroom had two twin beds that were mashed together to form a quasi-queen experience, but the space was so small that there is no comfortable way to get into bed. You have to climb over the bed to get in. There was no adapter for my American style devices. The person who checked me in (there is no actual person on site) promised to deliver one. He did not. It's a 10 minute walk to all the major museums and Concert Gebau, the city's main concert hall. There are great restaurants all around. You'll need reservations for most of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Lovely apartments

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Cosy and comfy. Really near to the museums and right by a supermarket. Amazing amenities. Full kitchen which has lots of cutlery and crockery. Decorated to a high standard. Sofa bed really big and really comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Easy to get anywhere

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cute with balcony, comfy bed, awesome kitchen. Super nice staff,easily handled our questions, made great suggestions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely location, very well designed apartment

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Great facilities - little kitchen, lovely shower, comfortable beds, fantastic location
Cons: The Ikea plates were too large for the dishwasher, could do with a bit more cutlery and plates
Location: Great location, quiet and residential, yet very close to walk to museums, and tram service excellent. Plenty of nice restaurants around too
We (myself, 2 daughters aged 20 & 18) & son aged 9) had a really great time here - a lovely welcome from the Cityden staff, very nice, peaceful location (easy walking distance to Van Gough & Rijksmuseum etc. The apartment was compact but very well designed and comfortable, kitchen fairly well equipped and the sofa bed very comfortable. All very clean and tastefully decorated - would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Amsterdam

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. The only difficulty with the hotel was the ease of check in/check out. There is no reception so your arrival times and departures are very limiting and can cause challenges with luggage storage etc. To drop your luggage 1 1/2 hours early before 14:00 cost 25 euro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment but flawed check-in.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The room was great. Small, but functional. I have two complaints: 1. The check-in process requires me to actually call a local number. This isn’t always the most practical option if you’re coming in from another country and don’t have a local sim or roaming. Keep it simple — do this over email or WhatsApp. It’s easier to get access on Wifi than it is to get a local sim. 2. The lack of baggage storage is a problem — it’s logistically difficult to work around that even though I know there are options at the train station (but pricey if you just need a couple of hours of storage). Life would be so much easier if they just allocated some space for luggage storage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, IL

Nice In Town Hotel Apartment

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
The CityDen Museum Square apartments are located in a quiet area of Amsterdam very convenient to several street car lines and the bus to the airport but not in a noisy section of town. Our apartment was nice with a small kitchen area, a pull down bed and a bed in the basement. It was unusually warm during our stay and the a/c worked well. Amsterdam is a pretty compact city and from the apartment you can easily walk in to the center of town or take the train. There are a number of restaurants within 10 minutes of the apartment. Our welcome was cordial and timely. Check out was as easy as leaving the key and shutting the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Location: Its near The Van Gogh Museum, The RitjMuseum, The Vondelpark
The bad experience of my trip, was at the beginning. My flight was late, at night, so I explained this to them in the mail and they answered that I had to call to notify when I landed or there was not going to be anyone to receive me. I did exactly that and explained that I did not know how long the bus would take from the airport to the hotel. They calculated the time and told me that they were going to be waiting there. Well when I arrived there was no one waiting. Bad check-in service. The room was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area close to museums.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great location in the museum quarter.rooms are very comfartable and very well equiped. Only downside was the roadworks on the street but thats nobodys fault. Will definitly re-visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Appartment. Unique Dutch feel to it. Had a great weekend with my friends there, the only downside was not having access to the outside terrace.