Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel, breakfast delicious. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the kind review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium. We are delighted that you loved the location of our hotel as well as our friendly and helpful staff and hope it is not too long before we are able to welcome you back. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen General Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

One of Europe’s great hotels

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Perfect location for visiting museums and away from the honky-tonk where other hotels are located. This hotel has superb staff, helpful, friendly and accommodating. Just ask and they will try to make it happen. They got my Museum tickets and car rental delivered to the door. No hassle. Rooms are spotless they seem to turn them down two or three times a day. What is special is the contemporary design dropped inside of a medieval structure. It’s stunning. And don’t miss the spa, the pool, the amazing breakfast buffet fabulous Tunes bar and sushi restaurant. Can’t say enough about Conservatorium. Well with the price. I've stayed there three times and never want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium. We are absolutely delighted that you love coming to spend time in our beautifully renovated building and with three visits already under your belt, we can hardly wait until your fourth visit so that we can spoil you all over again. We look forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next visit to Amsterdam. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen General Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Nov 20, 2017
First class all the way!! Great food and guest quarters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium. We are thrilled to learn of your delight in our hotel and hope it is not too long before we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen General Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Amsterdam is for lovers

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Adore this city will return for film festival next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back next year during the film festival. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen General Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Obviously the proximity to the museums is a strong plus factor.
We spent three nights there. Would likely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium. It is always heartwarming to hear of a guest’s delight in our hotel and we are delighted that our friendly and professional staff took good care of you during your stay. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on the occasion of your next visit which we hope will be in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen General Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Gem

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Excellent hotel with clean and modern interior. Friendly staff. Walking distance to many museum and shopping areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium. It’s always heartwarming when we hear how much a guest has enjoyed their visit and we certainly hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards Roy Tomassen General Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Excellent location, service and food

Posted Oct 29, 2017
A friend recommended me to stay as she had been to the restaurant and said the food was amazing. I used Expedia honors to book and so upon check-in the hotel staff told me that they had upgraded my room and was also given a EUR voucher for the spa. Excellent service was provided by the hotel staff and the room was spacious and very modern which was impressive. However, one unfortunate point about the room 204. I woke up several times early in the morning with a loud bass sound like something was banging on the wall. I realized that this room was very close to the staircase and where the employees move carriages around. I also found that the socket in the bathroom does not work (i think something was jammed) so I had to dry my hair somewhere else. Besides those points I had a very satisfying stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the lovely review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium. We are so pleased that you acted upon your friend’s recommendation to stay with us and hope that the minor inconveniences you encountered will not deter you from returning to us again next time you are in Amsterdam. We look forward to welcoming you back on that occasion. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen General Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Extraordinary Hotel in the Museum District

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms are spacious, we had a loft design.
Cons: Full marks, no improvements required.
Location: We visited the Van Gogh and Rijx museums.
The Conservatorium is a well renovated Music Conservatory with all the modern amenities that still possesses the magical old world charm. It is steps from many museums which makes getting to early morning museum access very easy. Service was impeccable, the best of the best. This hotel made our Amsterdam visit memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the very kind review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium hotel. We are delighted that you loved the location of our hotel as well as your spacious room and that our professional and conscientious staff took good care of you. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen General Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Amazing stay!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
This was an amazing hotel- such a unique experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the very kind review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium hotel. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience and hope that this is just the first of many visits to our hotel in the years to come. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen General Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center of amsterdam

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice place Exceptional services Friendly staff Great food Room spotless In The heart of Amsterdam
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the kind review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium hotel. We are delighted that you loved the location of our hotel as well as our friendly and professional staff who hopefully took good care of you during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen General Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam