Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area close to transit

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Comfortable bed quiet area very close to major museums and transit. We were on the fourth floor and certainly appreciated the elevator. Arrived at 1:00 am no issues with check in. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Desire, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. Hope you come again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Good location, nice staff

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The hotel is located just behind the Van Goch museum and The Rijksmuseum. It is also 30 minute walk from the city center. You can take a 397 bus from the airport, which also takes just 30 minutes. Therefore, the location is perfect for sightseeing. In addition, staff is nice and the room is clean and neat, so I recommend this hotel to people who are looking for a comfortable hotel with reasonable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Hotel close to Museums

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: The room was very nice and the bed VERY comfortable and it was quiet. Loved my view and the closeness to many things.
Cons: Wasn't there long enough to know.
Location: A park and several museums are very close and shopping - but a bit more on the expensive side.
The hotel is VERY close to the museums and several types of transportation. I got there late due to my flights coming after 10 PM. The staff was very helpful at letting me know that I could catch the bus to the airport for 5 Euro rather than 40 for the cab. I paid for the taxes and in the morning for breakfast. Only sorry that my stay was so short because EVERYTHING was nice and I slept VERY well which doesn't always happen when I travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Exactly what we were looking for!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The hotel was quaint and the room was large compared to European standards. We had the 3 bed suite and it worked out perfect for a family of three.
Cons: This is being extra picky but if they are providing only liquid soap then I like a wash cloth. Otherwise I prefer bar soap.
Location: The location is perfect fo us as We love the museum district and the staff were all very nice and very willing to be helpful in any way!
I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. The reason for any rating less than excellent was only due to the age of the hotel and so I felt I had to leave room for improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Great service, fantastic location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Everything! The staff, the service, the location, the cleanliness, the coffee!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very close to the museums - definitely go and visit the Van Gogh museum. Also, a very short walk to a range of designer shops, bars and restaurants.
The hotel is in a great location. But what made the stay even more enjoyable was the service from the staff - all were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice small hotel centrally located.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Staff in this hotel is extreemly helpful with directions, restaurants and even gave umbrellas when it was raining. It rains quite a bit in Amsterdam. Hotel is located in a quiet street, within walking distance of Van Gogh Museum, Rijks Museum. Nice area close to Galleries restaurants and fashion retail stores. Room was clean and tidy. It is a small hotel so rooms are not big but for the price in this area good value. Had a great stay for theee nights in this lovely area. I would suggest to the management to update the interiors- a bit dated with photography of Amsterdam black and white or colour in the rooms. It could be a nice classic small hotel with a little updating. Otherwise experienced a pleasant stay in Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Would stay there again

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice small hotel in great location right near museums and easy walk to scenic (canal) areas. Quiet, safe street, and buses and trams are 1 block away. Modern, clean rooms, although a bit chilly. Easy access from train station or airport (but be aware that busses are switching over to no-cash system, including airport bus, which is 5 Euro). Desk clerks were very friendly and helpful, and I would definitely stay at hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Amazing location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!
Cons: So far nothing :)
Location: Amazing location!! We walked everywhere!! I can't wait to go back !!
We loved everything about this hotel !! Great location, great staff,breakfast wasn't included but it was totally worth it!! We will definitely come back !!
4 out of 5
by Jared

Great service. 86 the gym smell.

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location. Room smelled strongly like a gym which turned out to be the bathroom smelled super strong of Clorox. Opened windows, left, and when we came back it smelled fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice and cozy.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It was a beautiful hotel inside and out. This is Europe so everything is small and my cozy single room was more than enough. You only need it to sleep anyways :) Everything updated with still the charm of a European feel. I would come back and stay here for sure. It's close to The Hard Rock Café, and other big restaurants, shops, The Van Gough Museum, and the cannel's. The Hop on, Hop off bus is close and so are the city trans. So easy to get around.