Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tooele UT

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nice place to stay, close to Heineken Experience and Hop on Hop off boats. If you are parking in garage by Heineken Experience the hotel has a coupon that cuts the parking rate.
4 out of 5
by Schwane

Lovely gem

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel in local residential area! My room was on floor 0 which had access to a large back yard~totally loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by G S Palmer

Ideal position for sightseeing

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovelt weekend at Astrick hotel although when we booked we cose breakfast but on arrival breakfast was not included in package. We were not the only people that this has happened to do think webpage should be made clearer. Hotel was in good quiet area ideal for sight seeing. Very clean.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

small but nice

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Small, but well kept rooms and a very pleasant breakfast/lounge area. The staff was nice enough to let me check in early because I was clearly exhausted and made me a coffee and gave me a truffle to keep me afloat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Design of the rooms, interiors and the hospitality of the staff.
Cons: The rooms could contain a small sized fridge.
Location: Hotel is located is in the vicinity of many museums and attractions, including the Heineken Experience.
I had a nice and pleasant stay in the hotel. It is very accessible by public transport. It takes a 10 minutes ride with the tram to reach the Dam Square. The room was clean and the amenities were OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, friendly staff!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Beautiful location. Minutes walk to the Heineken brewery as well as the Rijks museum. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, friendly and quiet

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and welcoming. There was a good information folder in the bedroom which recommended local restaurants. The breakfast was mostly cold buffet but they would also cook omelettes, scrambled egg or pancakes to order. The room (single) was small with no space for an easy chair, but comfortable enough. Thin walls meant that it could have been noisy, but fortunately there were not many guests staying at the time and those that were were considerate enough to keep the noise down. All staff speak good English
3 out of 5
by Sylvia

Convenient and basic place for a couple of days.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything in Amsterdam is more expensive. The room was basic and small for the price, however we were pleased the hotel had an elevator, albeit a tiny one. The location was great, close to the tram lines to get into the town centre and it was strolling distance to the main museums. Staff were always helpful. Internet connection was terrible, very slow and disconnected every few minutes. One bed and both pillows were lumpy. Breakfast was average, we would recommend going to one of the local places that were cheaper and tastier.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels