Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Friendly staff in a beautiful part of Amsterdam

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel was in a great part of town. Felt safe and so close to all amenities.
Cons: Nothing, very enjoyable.
Location: Great for walking and just enjoying the area.
Had a wonderful stay thanks to the friendly and welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Home Counties, UK

Great Art Nouveau / Jugenstil period building

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, great location, interesting art nouveau/jugendstil architecture, good transport links
Cons: Steep stairs (not unusual in Amsterdam) but with a good lift. No evening meals, but plenty of local cafes, bars and restaurants.
Location: Bars, restaurants, cafes, park, museums, trams
Fantastic location with local bar, restaurant and coffee shop, right next to Vondelpark and within very easy walking distance of the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum. Very convenient tram stops for central Amsterdam (also walking distance if you don't mind a half hour walk), airport and concert arenas south of Amsterdam. Very friendly staff. Comfortable room and pleasant ground floor lounge and dining salon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC, Canada

Nice and close to transit, and a large park.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great staff, nice breakfast, excellent location. It's a protected historical building, so there can't be AC, that's the only thing missing. It was small but very clean and close to the tram system. We would return! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Lovely older hotel which has been fully modernised. Very close to all the Amsterdam Museums by walking and handy to public transport. The staff are very helpful and everyone speaks English. The included breakfasts are great and good value but for a little bit more, thete are fantastic restaurants nearby. Loved this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Good hotel, close to all the most important museums, excellent location and service and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Perfect hotel in perfect location!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
My 18 year old daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Atlas for a week and had an amazing experience. The hotel is very convenient and has traditional Dutch charm. Staff were great and very accommodating and the room was very clean. Bathrooms are small and there are no dressers in the room but we made out just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The lift. Friendly staff. Location location location.
Cons: Please replace the carpet. The shower curtain is dangerous. Please update the bathrooms.
Location: Right next to the Vondel Park which is a beautiful place for a walk. Easy access to restaurants, trams and the Museum quarter.
Great location right next to the Vondel Park and easy walking access to the Museum quarter. Trams run on nearly streets for those not wanting to walk. The hotel is old style Amsterdam which needs updating. We had an attic room which was hot on the hot day and cold on the other days. There was no airconditioning and the windows didnt open. No fridge in room either. Fairly noisy with guests coming and going and neighbour coughing all night....thin walls. Breakfast was ok but we preferred the cafe opposite which had good food and coffee. The Atlas seems to be very busy and I guess it's because of its location but it is expensive for what you get. Basic. I wouldn't want to stay there in summer or winter with no aircon. The staff were friendly and helpful though which isn't always our experience. It felt like staying in a friends are room rather than a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel at great location.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this beautiful hotel. The building is renovated but still shows some signs of age, so there are issues with water pressure and sound insulation, but it's a worth it to live inside a traditional Dutch building. The fruits every day we're a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, just okay accommodations

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great spot in Amsterdam, but is really due for an upgrade. As happy as I was the location, I am disappointed in the marginally okay room and amenities.
5 out of 5
by ADRIANA

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff.