Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Nice budget hotel for short stay in Amsterdam

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff are very helpful even with information on how to get around the city for first time visitors. There is good security. Easy access to bus and tram. Room was quite small but very clean and cosy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leidseplein/Museum Quarter Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location: easy walk to restaurants at Leidseplein, and the trams there. short walk to the museum quarter. pleasant walk along the canals to rest of city.
a well maintained, quiet hotel just off Leidseplein. Very easy access to Rijksmuesum/Vondel Park, etc. Very small room, but that's par for the course in that part of amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great,20 min walk from centre,very nice.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I got to visit almost all of the museums that i wanted,food was great everywhere i went,and i got a lil' bit of Amsterdam vibe,wich i needed.
4 out of 5
by Joe from UK

small but sweet

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, small twin was rather small but perfect for sleeping. Facilities were good! Mattress was very soft. Walking distance from leidesplein
5 out of 5
by Bridget

Great Location, clean and comfortable!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was great, they guy was super nice and brought our bags downstairs - if you are on the bottom floor, you need to take the stairs. We were asked to switch rooms just prior to check-in, so we were given the breakfast as a "thank you". The beds were really comfortable, and the room for four was small, but we really just needed room to sleep (4 single beds), and we had room for all four large bags. Great location! Close to the leidesplein and nightlife! We got a great price by booking last minute on Hotels.com, and we actually had to make a change to add an additional person - hotels.com made this so easy!
3 out of 5
by JOHN

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room in the basement was very small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location for price

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had a good experience. Location was great. The free breakfast in the mornings was pretty solid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

don't stay here. worst nights sleep ever

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Our room was far too hot so we both woke up sweating, got back to sleep. Our room was downstairs in the basement next to what I guess is a cleaners cupboard, At 5:45 (I made a note) it sounded like someone was literally trying to break into our room, I've never heard noise like it at a hotel, we were both terrified. could also hear people using the shower through the night. Once i eventually got back to sleep after the cleaners waking us up, we were woken up again at 10 to 8 from the fire alarm going off. panicked, got dressed, went up stairs very confused. turns out someone accidently broke the glass. we complained to the manager and he didn't seem to care. he said 'fire alarms happen all the time when people smoke in there rooms.' really awful nights stay. don't stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast. Near Light Rail, Restaurants/Bars

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was 2 blocks from Leidseplein. Bars/restaurants in the area easily walkable. Leidseplein is also a crossroads for light rail system, so it's easy to get anywhere in the city from that location. You can walk a few blocks to shopping. We purchased a triple room. The triple room at hotels.com actually shows a quad room (nice), even though it is labeled as a triple on the site. The front desk guy stated, 'Your picture tells me nothing, we just have good marketing.' We were told there are mostly triple rooms in their basement, which we were first assigned. But the ceilings were low, and the room was much smaller/darker than pictured, so I asked if there was another room available that wasn't in the basement. There was a quad available, so we were lucky enough to move to that room. The basement would have been much quieter than our 2nd floor room, but the move was worth it because there was daylight showing through, & it was more spacious. We were facing the street, so there was a lot of traffic noise, but ear plugs solved that problem. We also had a bonus little balcony, so we were able to keep our sodas and cheese cold out there (Dec). The breakfast was a big highlight of the hotel. It was a great value (included in room rate), serving staff was friendly, space was tidy, lots of food and beverage choices! Awesome start to our day! Wifi reliable. One front desk staffer wasn't friendly at all, but others all pleasant. Long black hairs in our shower each day. Eww.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very small rooms but well located and relative cheap.