Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great People...Best breakfast ever

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Take red Bus 197 from Schiphol to the Rijksmuseum stop for only 5 euros....pay cash on the bus. The bus stops less than 5 min from hotel. Extremely handy and VERY MUCH cheaper than a taxi. Hotel staff are so nice and friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is full of healthy variety...crepes/pancakes made a real treat. Lots of eating places in both directions from front door and close to canal boat tour stops. This is in an affluent neighborhood. There is a small lift which might take 2 trips to get everything up and there are half a dozen steep stairs at the sidewalk entrance which may be hard for some people to navigate. The street is quiet and away from the traffic noise of main thoroughfares. Overall this was a highly positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Quaint and Convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel Fita was great. I arrived super early and even though my room wasn't ready they held my luggage while I indulgedin the free breakfast downstairs - toast, pastries, cereal, scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt and delicious Dutch pancakes (like a crepe) along with a coffee machine with espresso, cappuccino, coffee, etc My room was ready early and while it was small it was perfect for what I needed - a place to sleep and shower. It's conveniently located to the bus (for transportation from the airport) as well as the museums. Even though there's not a traditional front desk they can be reached at a moments notice. The neighborhood feels very safe and it's less than a 5 min walk to the Vondelpark for a run (since they don't have a gym). The room includes a big umbrella (important in Amsterdam) and they also have an honor bar. You get a truly local feel with great convenience. I would absolutely go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Terrific location, comfortable, great service

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff, great location,
Cons: stairs are narrow and steep, elevator small
Location: Van Gogh museum,Rijksmuseum. Trams and busesare close by. Airport bus stop two blocks away. Very convenient.
We love the Fita for it's great location near museums and public transport, including the airport express bus. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable, all recently renovated. We've been to Amsterdam several times now, and always stay at the Fita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location, wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Small hotel in a great location with wonderful staff.
Location: Close to shops, museums, and close to trolley.
We stayed here for two nights while on vacation. The location was perfect, near trolleys, museums, and shopping. The hotel staff was wonderful, and the room was clean and bright. We'll stay here again next time we come to Amsterdam!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location in the museum district

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean, museums and tram stops very close.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Couldn't ask for a better location. Van Gogh and other top museums are a very short walk. It is also near some very good restaurants and lovely park.
We spent the last three days of our three week vacation here. Charming hotel with delicious full breakfast. I accidentally left a small purse with jewelry in it behind. Before I realized it they notified me and sent it to me immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Not worth and no value for the money....rooms are very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to museums

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location. Pancakes at breakfast. Cheerful staff.
Hotel location within 2 blocks of both the Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum and easy walking distance to tram stop. Staff was cheerfully welcoming and helpful with all questions. A highlight was Dutch pancakes for breakfast in the sunny dining room. Room very clean, but very simple with particle board furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Best option for museums

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice hotel. Very well located just half block from major museums
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Wonderful Location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very clean, and the staff welcoming. The Dutch pancakes included with the breakfast are fabulous!
Cons: My bed in a single room was much too firm.
Location: Great location on a quiet street in the Museum District. Not only is it close to the museums, but it's also a lovely walk to the Anne Frank House.
This hotel is located on a quiet street very close to the museums and tram stop. The included breakfast is very good - especially the made to order Dutch pancakes! I only wish that the bed hadn't been so firm, as I woke up both mornings with an aching back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Easy to walk to everything. Great restaurant next door