Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Small and dumpy room1

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Location is great, the staff is friendly and helpful, the pillow was good quality and firm.
Cons: The size of the room is too small to be considered a guest room. A step hazard in the sink closet as you open the door! I feel off first night.
Location: Location is good and central...this is the best thing about the hotel.
The room was advertised to be about 130 SF but in reality it is closer to 80-90 SF, It seems like a closet that is badly converted to a. guest room. Water closet and sink in separate spaces, Hardly enough room to place the luggage somewhere and be able to open it...yes, that small of a room. No place to hang clothing. The walls of the room is tiled with the same tile as the water closet and sink area. The carpet in the room is more like a floor mat. Not only it lacks all luxury even basic decoration or quality is missing.
4 out of 5
by Ella

Can't fault it, would recommend.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
I have just got back from a trip with 2 friends and we all had a great stay at Hotel Freeland. The hotel is in a really nice area with good shops and bars , was clean and comfortable ( really comfy beds, I slept so well!) and the staff are very nice. Our room wasn't quite ready for check in but they were very accommodating and sorted it quickly. The rooms are nicer than they appear in photos. I can't really fault it and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Ajax

Freeland hotel stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are really helpful and friendly the hotel is close to the nightlife of liedseplein and museumplein close to the tram lines 1.5.2 to central station also 7.10 trams iam really looking forward to staying there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great staff
The hotel is in an old building without an elevator, so be prepared to hike up stairs. The hotel is nothing fancy but very accommodating and cozy. Also your in Amsterdam there's really no need for some fancy room. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful on where to go and how to get there.
5 out of 5
by Jin

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Best location in the area that is so easy to walk around. Room was ok but bit too small, especially the toilet, the sink is so small and silly design, you barely couldn't do anything with it. But the service fantastic . I would recommend it others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Great LOcation

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the location nearby a canal and restaurants and shops
Cons: For the price - nothing I feel needed improving
Location: Trams, canal, shopping, buzzing square - all within 5 minute walk
Lovely and warm check in... The lady on duty carried my baggage upstairs for me because they were too steep for me. Very pleasant experience all round
5 out of 5
by Alfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels