Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel is well-situated on a quiet street near the museums. However, for an extended stay, of more than one night, it is not suitable. The room I had was very small, and didn't have anywhere to hang or place clothes. The bathroom was so small that it was impossible to sit on the toilet without bumping into the sink. The toilet cover was also broken. There was no elevator, but the staff person helped me get my luggage up to my room. I decided to go elsewhere after my first night, but did not get any refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central location, good sized room, friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Although the hotel isn't the best, for the price it is perfect. Lovely facilities, central location next to lots of transport links. Man who checked us in was very helpful, gave us lots if discount vouchers and let us keep our bags in reception as we had arrived early. We had a 4 person room meaning lots of floor space with the beds pushed together.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room only big enough for one person not twin share

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: May be location.
Cons: Locate power point lower and have a tray near the socket. Sell small rooms as single bedder.
Room only big enough for one person not twin share. It is irresponsible to sell it as a twin share room. With 2 beds, the gap between the 2 beds is wide enough if you walk sideways. You cant even open your luggage in the room. The power points are high up the wall. I have to charge my phone with it hanging off the wall. It's crazy impractical.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

May Bank holiday weekender.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great helpfull staff, clean hotel, just make sure if your checking in, after 11 pm you do let them know a time you are going to arrive. Other than that nice balcony room on 2 nd floor. Easy to use trams to Amsterdam central. Quiet location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Cheapest option near town centre

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The location and friendly staff.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: There are good bars and restaurants nearby. The national and Van Gough museums are 5 minutes walk away. The Hineken Experience is a 3 minute walk away
The hotel staff are very helpful and polite. The location is good as it is only a 30 minute walk to the city centre. There are also tram stops and plenty of bars and restaurants near the hotel, along with the Van Gough Museum. However, the facilities at the hotel are some of the worst I have ever seen for the price. We paid 140 Euros per room. One of the rooms was half decent as it at least had a wardrobe, kettle, a sink big enough to use, and a place to hang your towels. The other room had none of these things. It was no more than a box room. We could not put our clothes anywhere or hang our towels. The room was not cleaned once in 4 days. We got some fresh towels on the final day and that was because they got our check out dates wrong and cleared all our belongings from one of the rooms 2 days early. In the hotel's defense, Amsterdam is ridiculously expensive for accommodation and this was the cheapest non-hostel accommodation available. You get what you pay for but unfortunately this time we paid a lot and got virtually nothing. Apologies to the hotel staff as they were lovely people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Keller, Texas

OK, but small quarters

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More double beds and double bed linens that are in better condition
Location: It is very conveniently located to everything we wanted to do.
We chose to get the room with the double bed. The staff warned us it was small. It was -- very very small. The staircase is very tight, very steep, and with very small steps. The location, though, is great. It is perhaps a 5 minute walk from the Heineken Experience (that is on all the maps, so it will help you locate it better) and maybe 20 minutes from the museum district. The hotel is quiet and the neighborhood is quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location .not to busy

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great hotel clean conditions , friendly staff . Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, nice bathroom and very clean

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, we weren't too far from central and the bus stop back to the airport. The stairs were really steep but it was a good hotel. Internet was good near the reception but if you are on the last floor it isnt great.
4 out of 5
by pam from London uk

very clean and comfy stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
we where on 3rd floor which stairs is a problem so not advisable for anyone with back or walking difficulties. . and no lift. . did speak to owner when we left and he did say we could always have a lower room in future but he said for quietness 3rd floor was best ... room very small but very clean and beds pillow and duvet extra soft .. the bathroom area was very small but good enough to shower and do what needs to be done in bathroom .. can't wait to come back for another stay