Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located. Helpful staff. Mattress was too soft for our liking and the walls were thin causing us to ask the next room to keep the noise down but overall it was good value for money compared to other centrally located hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colo

Nice small Hotel close to Museums.

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice stay. at the Sander Hotel in the center of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford, uk

Nice hotel in great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights at hotel sander and had a great stay. The staff were extremely helpful and provided us with fresh milk and extra tea bags for our room when we asked for them, as well as giving us information and tips on things to do. The hotel was clean and great for the price. Comfortable bed, good ensuite bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Tatiana, Hotel Management
Thank you Megan! It was a pleasure having you as our guests, we look forward to having you again!
3 out of 5
by Alexander

W/O Air

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amsterdam became warm and the room we stayed in had no air conditioning. They did give us a fan but all it did is blow hot air.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet area close to transit, simple but clean rooms. Breakfast is NOT free unless you book direct through the hotel though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay at hotel Sander! We hope to welcome you again! Regards Hotel Sander team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was helpful.. It was a nice ,clean and spacious room.. The service was great and the hotel is very accessible.. I would stay at hotel sander again if i come back in amsterdam.. Recomended for people looking for accessible, cheap and descent room :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Accomidating and helpful staff. Good spot in town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Sewage leak from the above room that management was impartial about fixing. Staying in Amsterdam's dirtiest hostel would have been preferable. No refund given, just repeated statements that a plumber was called.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Last minute trip

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The location was just a short walk to the Trans and the museums. The price was nice for a hotel in the city. The staff were all very nice and helpful
Cons: Having fans in the rooms for those hot nights
Location: Van Gogh, Rijks, Moco and Diamond museums within a short walking distance. Vondelpark is close by too but I didn't make it over there during my trip.
This was a last minute two night trip and this hotel was at a good price and close to the trans and museums. The room was very spacious and clean. We were there during an unusual heat wave with no air conditioning so sleeping with the windows open proved to be noisy with mopeds and voices bouncing off the buildings echoing all night long.