Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Quiet but convenient location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We loved the hotel. Close to the museums with plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel was very quiet and the staff were knowledgeable and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Ari, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay here in Amsterdam. We are glad to read that you loved the hotel and it's location. We are going to share this massage with our staff. Thank you again for your review and if your travels will bring you back to Amsterdam, we would be more than happy to welcome you back in one of our hotels. Have a nice week, With warm regards, Ari - Team Hotel Vondel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfast buffet was excellent. Great location close to bars, restaurants and shops. Would highly recommend the place to anyone staying in Amsterdam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Team Hotel Vondel, Hotel Management
Dear Kristy, Thank you for your review on Expedia.com. We appreciate you have taking the time to share your experiences with us. It is very pleasant to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and especially in hotel Vondel. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to may welcome you back in the furture. With kind regards, Samantha Team hotel Vondel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolerhampton england

The best hotel in Amsterdam

Posted Dec 3, 2017
This was my second stay in Amsterdam and definitely my favourite. The hotel is beautiful the staff are very welcoming I felt very safe staying with them. Our room was amazing the bed was so comfortable and the jacuzzi bath was just what you needed after a long day of exploring. We loved that it was so close to everything we wanted, vondel Park is beautiful I would definitely recommend a walk around the park. We walked everywhere els as it was in walking distance from our hotel. Breakfast was great In the morning lovely selection of foods and also the option from pancakes waffles and eggs on request. all staff couldn’t do enough for you, upon us leaving we had miss placed an item of clothing. I was very thankful to have an email from the hotel telling me we had miss placed this item of clothing and they would happily send it back to us, I thought this was lovely as I have miss placed item before and hotels have never found them. We were street level so we found it to be alittle loud when people walked past talking but this was mainly in a morning as we were getting ready to go out and we expected a little noise being in Amsterdam it was quite pleasant at night being out of the centre there was not much noise at all. Thank you to all the hotel vondel staff for making our stay with you so enjoyable and thank you again for your email
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Team Hotel Vondel, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie Rose, Thank you for you nice review on Expedia.com. We appreciate it that you have taking the time to share your good experiences with us. I will share your kind words with all of the staff members. It is our motivation to deliver the best services every day to our guests. So it is good to read that you have experienced this with us. Thank you again for you lovely feedback and we hope to see you again when you are visiting Amsterdam in the future! With kind regards, Team Hotel Vondel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Everyone Thinks the Same

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The best thing about Hotel Vondel is its location,other than that everything else is disappointing.On arrival we waited approx 15 minutes while the receptionist although speaking Dutch was clearly trying to sort out a room as my original was either not available or double booked.This is not acceptable and again as quoted by others the rooms need major updating and sound proofing.This could be a really good hotel but the owners need to take notice and spend some money on updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Willemijn, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Hotel Vondel and taking the time to write us a review on expedia. It is these reviews that help us to improve our service and facilities. I am very sorry to read that your first experience with Hotel Vondel was not to your expectations. We have high service standards and I will personally make sure to look in to this matter. Hopefully when you are back in Amsterdam we can welcome you again. Kind regards, Willemijn - Front office supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was fantastic! Charming & helpful.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was warm and very kind.
Cons: Had a bit of difficulty with the thermostat in the room.
Everyone at Hotel Vondel was terrific! Very kind to a newcomer and carefully explained directions, gave helpful advice, and suggestions about what to see in Amsterdam. The roasted veggie omelet on farmer's bread at Joost Restaurant was amazing (and huge) as was my dinner another night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Willemijn, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Fist of all I would like to thank you for your awesome review. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is very nice to see that you had the total Hotel Vondel and restaurant JOOST experience. When you are back in Amsterdam, please come and visit us again. Kind regards, Willemijn - Team Hotel Vondel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

good location and friendly staff, poor value

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: a lot
very disappointing hotel for the money. Boutique seems to translate to "small and expensive"
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Team hotel Vondel, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for your review on Expedia.com. We appreciate you have taking the time to share your experiences with us. It is very nice to read your kind word about the staff. We do our best to deliver the best services every day to our guests. Our sincere apologies that you were very dissapointed about the room. We so want to inform you that we have all kind off defferent room types. Our reception is here 24 hours a day for you to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We are truely sorry that you didn't experienced this with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to may welcome you back in the future in Amsterdam. With kind regards, Samantha Team Hotel Vondel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumrbia Uk

Nice central hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Stayed here 2 nights, great stay, friendly helpful and knowledgeable staff Breakfast at €17 each good value, eggs to order and buffet included Room (#115, ground floor) quiet and comfy, tired decor being the only slight criticism Location is really good, in the Museum Quarter, near to Vondel Park etc Would recommend for a weekend break
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, First off all we would like to thank you for your stay at Hotel Vondel. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to give us this really kind review. It is really nice to hear that you really enjoyed you stay here. Indeed the location is very central. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, we are very happy to have a buffet and a menu card. Thank you for the feedback, we will definitely have a look at it! If travels bring you back to Amsterdam, we hope we may welcome you again. With kind regards, Imke - Team Hotel Vondel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Dandy once your key card works

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Nicely designed room.
Cons: Key card readers and the front desk's response. The view is like a Manhattan hotel except the next building is 6 ft away rather than 2.
Location: Close to train terminal and metro, but not much to do nearby.
It took four times hoofing it to my room and back to reception before I got a working key card, the hoofing exacerbated by the rooms being a mile from the elevator. Other than that, nice clean room, good albeit crowded breakfast at a reasonable price in a central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, First off all we would like to thank you for staying at Hotel Vondel. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. the location is indeed very central. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with the keycards. If travels brings you back to Amsterdam we hope that we may welcome you again. With kind regards, Imke - Team Hotel Vondel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

excellent hotel near to Vondel park and museums

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: staff, location, style.
Cons: nothing
We really enjoyed our stay, staff were very efficient and friendly, helpful. Recommend to anyone to stay there. Location perfect- by park, museums within easy walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Kaylee, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, Thank you for your stay in Hotel Vondel and your great review! It makes us more than proud to read that you are so grateful about our Hotel, staff and location. We do our utmost to give the service that our guests deserve. Again, a big thank you for your many kind words! Kind Regards, Kaylee - Team Hotel Vondel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The girl at the front desk was always pleasant and very good at her job. My Hungary maid was really cool too. Nice room; hated the charcoal artwork in it though (more of a personal taste-thing). Overall, very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Ari, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, First off all we would like to thank you for staying at Hotel Vondel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write us a review. It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to give you the best service that we can, it is really pleasant to hear that you experienced it that way. Thank your for your feedback we will definitely have a look at it. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced. If your travels will take you to Amsterdam, we would be more than happy to welcome you back in Hotel Vondel. With kind regards, Ari -Team Hotel Vondel