Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Roisin

Great!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, everything in walking distance & if feeling lazy the tram stop is outside. Staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast food was perfect for snacking! We had no issues with noise & kept windows open. If u have mobility issues or heights issues...this place isn't for u!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Roisin, Thank you so much for your positive review. We hope to see you a next time. Kind regards, Pauline
5 out of 5
by Razvan

The most underrated hotel I've stayed

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was the only 2 stars hotel I've ever stayed that can easily go for 3+ or even 4 stars. I has everything you need, spacious room, especially for Amsterdam standards, equipped with everything, comfy bed and pillows, excellent. The younger lady at the reception, extremely nice and helpful. I strongly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Razvan, thank you very much for your kind review! It was nice meeting you guys. I hope to welcome you back perhaps in the future. Kind regards, Laurien
5 out of 5
by Amir

6 (?) big rooms, well arranged, with steep stairs

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Centrally situated, Large and comfortable room. Well arranged. Simple quality breakfast. Cons: Steep stairs, street noise. Probably one of the best deals in Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice bed and breakfast in central Amsterdam

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We had a lovely two nights this past weekend. The room was very clean and modern and the lady in reception was very helpfull after our spanish next door neighbour was a bit noisy on the first night. All the major attractions are within walking distance so no need to get trams and the 197 bus to the airport stops 5 minutes away. The breakfast was simple and included some brown sliced bread with sliced meats and cheese but more than enough. There are plenty of bakeries near by if you fancy some pastries in the morning. Just be aware the stares are very steep and there is no lift. But this is true for most canal houses in Amsterdam. There is also a couple of bars on the ground floor but these were dead at the time we stayed but it may be different in the summer. Would definitly stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted upon arrival with freshly made coffee and given details about the hotel, breakfast and the neighborhood. Our room on the top floor was totally charming, with great views. There is NO ELEVATOR and stairs are winding and steep, so this is not for everyone. The hotel staff made every effort to help carry luggage up and down stairs for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

perfect choice

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I could not imagine finding a better hotel without paying double. Staff was very helpful, room was very comfortable and modern, and overall experience was a ten in a prime location. I recommend to anybody...
5 out of 5
by Debbie from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. Area was convenient although the hotel sits on a main road and there was constant noise day and night. The hotel provide earplugs but if you're like me and can't sleep without a window open you may struggle. We were on the 2nd floor at the front of the building apparently the top floor at the back is the quietest. After all who goes to Amsterdam to stay in your room. The stairs were very steep and my partner found this an amusing quirk after one or two 'vimtos'! All in all this place was amazing and we would have rebooked for July if they'd had a vacancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great character Hotel in Amsterdam

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Ambience, room, coffee machine
Cons: Fruit for breakfast and English tea bags, not every one drinks earl gray ( and this is being pernickety)
Location: Plenty of shops, restaurants, Van Gogh museum.
Hotel very good, able to check in early. Stairs are narrow and no lift so carrying cases could be difficult for some people, but you know this when you book. The room was spacious with plenty of sockets. Wifi was free and of a good speed. The bathroom had a shower and toiletries provided. Breakfast is taken in the room, it consists of cereals, bread, meat and cheese. A coffee maker is in the room. The only downside is that as we were travelling with friends we couldn't eat together, plus side I could read my paper in peace. The location is good, but can be noisy due to several bars in the location. Plenty of restaurants and shops around the area, about 15 minute walk to central station, 5 minute walk to museums. 197 bus from airport drops you about 3 minute walk from hotel. Well recommended.