Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Affordable - Decent Location

Posted Jun 21, 2017
We were able to take the bus from Schipol with ease, the hotel is a short walk from the last stop. We arrived around 11 AM, hotel staff was friendly and checked our bags as no rooms were available. We walked to all of the main attractions from the hotel but there is a tram stop very near the hotel as well. The room we had was small but it had everything we needed and I did not hear any noise from the street late at night. My only caution would be with regards to the stairs, very narrow and steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw australia

Best stay

Posted May 28, 2017
So convenient. Such wonderful helpful staff. A huge bonus was the delightful breakfast and unlimited coffee. Of course Mimi made the stay purrfect. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Amsterdam. It will be like coming home.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Quaint, quiet, lovely stay :)

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
I really had a great visit in Amsterdam. The hotel is 1 block away from tram lines and dining. It's a 10 minute walk to the Rijks Museum and Van Gogh Museum. Super friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and free coffee and tea all day long. I would not hesitate to recommend to friends or stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Nice people and great location

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The area is great. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room is small, but comfortable. If you are okay with a shared bathroom, it's a nice place to stay. The breakfast was good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Great value for the money

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I stayed at La Boheme for a week. It's a block away from the bus to the airport and is walking distance to pretty much anything you want to see (10-15 minutes to the big museums, 15 minutes to the Anne Frank House). It's a budget hotel rather than a luxury hotel, so the rooms and bathrooms are small and basic, the stairs are steep and there's no elevator. But the facilities are nicely kept and smell good, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful and knowledgeable, there is free coffee, tea and cocoa available all day, and the breakfast spread is large and varied. I particularly enjoyed the croissants fresh from the oven each morning. There's also a free cheese-tasting hour every evening from 5 to 6 p.m. Oh, and let's not forget Mimi, the resident cat! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to feel safe and comfortable without having to spend too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location was perfect, hotel staff was kind, nice, helpful, breakfast was abundant and tasty. My room was super quiet although the hotel is in a very busy centre. Everyone is on the bike, almost no cars. I will always go back. Highly recommended Tijana, Toronto
5 out of 5
by joe

Friendly Central Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very Friendly staff, great breakfast and free coffee on arrival! Definitely would go back, though the stairs were very narrow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, good breakfast, cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So friendly, great location.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
It's all about the location - between the museums and the historic center, and convenient to Schiphol bus. Plus extremely helpful staff and tasty breakfast.