Ratings based on 1,844 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, great location, comfy beds

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort, high quality, clean
Cons: Close the doors next to the elevator, as you can hear people coming in at night, in room 51.
Location: Great location and shopping and food nearby
Great stay, great location, nice staff. Beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our short break here, as the hotel has a fantastic location for the Museums and the canal area. It is also really easy to get to by bus 197 from the airport. The stop is just around the corner. Plenty of restaurants to choose from really close by, but the hotel is in a lovely quiet street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location for exploring the city!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
In a fab location literally next to Vondelpark and with quieter roads surrounding it, it's perfect for getting on your bike and exploring without the craziness of the centre. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfy - great power shower and bed! The hotel was generally quiet which was relaxing. The nearby A-Bike hire are a lovely bunch to hire a bike from and very helpful - Hussain especially. I will definitely come back and would recommend this hotel to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Modern hotel 15 min walk from the centre.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel was nice, clean and modem however our room did not match our booking request. We were allocated 2 single beds and should have been a queen bed. Building work started at 7am on the morning of the second night of our 3 night stay. We were not pre warned about this. Breakfast was average. We feel the stay was over priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Poor hotel in a Nice location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Overall ok hotel. Front desk is there to give you a key only, poor service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Mahitab Magdi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Mahitab Magdi - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, on, Canada

Nice

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Friendly staff, pleasant room, good breakfast. Close to Ryjkmuseum
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Mahitab Magdi, Hotel Management
Dear Lloyd, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mahitab Magdi - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I do have regular hotel in A'dam. But was full this time. Leonardo was good as a replacement. Location fantastic - and price was decent in a city known for high hotel prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Mahitab Magdi, Hotel Management
Dear Dubi, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mahitab Magdi - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very spacious room and great bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Can store your bags for you after checkout for you to be able to continue to explore till it's time for your flight/train
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Mahitab Magdi, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great hotel that was comfortable and had a room that was decorated nicely. Walking distance to most attractions as well as great restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Mahitab Magdi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlesbrough england

Verry clean friendly helpfull staff

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Good location for central Amsterdam everything you need 5 to 10 minute walk staff are really helpful and the rooms were clean and comfy definetly worth the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Mahitab Magdi, Hotel Management
Dear Liam, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center