Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Jan 27, 2018
It’s a great place to stay.... Staff were friendly caring and pleasant, starting from the reception. Rooms are warm while outside is very cool. I highly recommend the hotel for locals and foreigners. Experience warm welcomes of the staff, excellent service and pleasantness of hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christchurch UK

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Not worth the money Glad there one night only No amenities in room No tv signal Wi fi intermitent no extractor in shower room Very poor decoration Very steep steps to entrance Reception was information centre next door - no customer care Other guests reported rats in rook K1 They have a no responsibility attitude if you complain which 4 people did - no refunds .
1 out of 5
by Ivana T

Horrible place!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
We understood we were going for a cheap hotel but there is a big difference between cheap and just filthy. We dreaded having to shower because of the smell and state of the shower, don't even think about using the toilet after 9 pm because as it is a shared bathroom it seemed urine everywhere was the norm. Fantastic location but honestly not worth the awful state of the place. There were roaches in the common area (which luckily I noticed only as we were leaving otherwise I would have panicked and not sleep for days). I think sleeping on a bench outside would have been better. As if all that wasn't bad enough the Wifi didn't work once after 10pm which may not sound like much but given some of us have time difference with home wanting to call at those times was a nightmare. Simply put, stay away.
2 out of 5
by Marcelo

You get what you pay for?

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location is perfect, and it was the cheapest we could find that still had beds. The beds were two saggy twins touching together. The paint was peeling from the ceiling, and the carpet was old & industrial. The stairs were a fall risk (1/2 the length of my size 42 foot). There was a loud party next door until very late at night. Two thin small towels were provided, along with a bottle of body wash, no soap. This is really a hostel, not a proper hotel. If you want a very cheap room and the only thing you will do is sleep for a few hours at night, this is fine. Wifi only worked 1/2 the time. For anything else, I would spend slightly more and hope to have better luck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 16, 2017
Absolutely awful and over priced. £600 for a 4 man room... thankfully one of my partners friends let him down as one of the walls right next to the 4th bed was covered in boogies!!!!
1 out of 5
by Leila


Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Steps are awful You can fall of the beds easily No toilet roll Sweets and chocolate rappers under the bed God knows how long they have been there Far away from all the attractions Cold in the hotel room heating was broke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by pranav from mumbai , india

it can be better

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
my family room ( 4 bunk bed ) was on 1st floor. i always thought that family room will be bigger by area & will have better view. but not with my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for what you get

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Price is why I booked. Beds were uncomfortable, WIFI no connection in room, amenities minimal.
1 out of 5
by trancy from Canada

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
its very bad experience in my life ! It's horrible! Could not call a hotel ! No wifi at your room online on lobby !like in jail '